[Tutorial] How to Install ReShade

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by EcoNadder77, Jun 13, 2017.

Tags:
  1. llӇƳЄƝƛԼƠƦƊll

    llӇƳЄƝƛԼƠƦƊll
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    778
    Yes I know this is a huge bump, but every time I try to open the game it crashes, and after deleting the reshade-preset or whatever folder, it still crashes. Any help?
     
  2. Taza

    Taza
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2015
    Messages:
    1,139
    You'll have to delete the latest .dll file too. And it does crash for me too.
     
  3. llӇƳЄƝƛԼƠƦƊll

    llӇƳЄƝƛԼƠƦƊll
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2016
    Messages:
    778
    Ah, thanks for the help!
     
  4. workclock1©

    workclock1©
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2,702
    *bump because it's been days of me messing with files and i cannot figure this out*

    When i click Shift+F2, No setting ever comes up, no shading is in beamng, beamng acts like it did without having reshade.
     
  5. Crispy06

    Crispy06
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    214
    *bump but i need help*

    when i try and add the game it is stuck on select rendering api. how can i fix that?
     
  6. davmanypsp

    davmanypsp
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Hi, i just bought beamng. It runs ok.

    I installed reshade (as I do in all my games now), but the game does'n display anything but a black screen. It only shows the reshade text at top of the screen, and nothing else.


    Anyone can confirm if current version of the game works with reshade?

    If so, what's the correct way to install it?


    Thanks
     
    #26 davmanypsp, May 4, 2019
    Last edited: May 4, 2019
  7. trashman0

    trashman0
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    IGNORE THIS! I don't think it is reshade because i've uninstalled it and it is the exact same. Bump time, but I need help like everyone else. I can load into a level but my colors are super fucked up, physics still work fine, sound is fine, ui is fine, but as i said the colors of the environment are mostly black, except for the sky being a large circular line of blue and light blue as well as black above the blue. The ground is just black. Please help if you can. I will attach pictures with this post.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20190622160742_1.jpg
    • 20190622160745_1.jpg
    • 20190622155631_1.jpg
    • 20190622160733_1.jpg
    #27 trashman0, Jun 22, 2019
    Last edited: Jun 22, 2019
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice