(Tutorial) How to improve your automation cars with file editing

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by TheCrySick, Jun 22, 2020.

  1. Hadrabak

    Hadrabak
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2020
    Messages:
    76
    Okay, thanks for your help!
     
  2. TheCrySick

    TheCrySick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    So, it's a simple issue ;)
    You have removed the fuel tank, and the electric engine I have shared here is a simplified version of the electric engine of the Hirochi eSBR, which use the fuel tank as a battery. This way, the engine is easier to install, because a real battery ask a lot of modification on the Jbeam. So, if you remove the fuel tank of the car, it's like removing the battery, it can't work! :p

    I have fixed your car, it work perfectly now! the only thing you have to do before releasing it is to create the configuration with the electric motor and the CVT :)
    You can find the tutorial here!
     

    Attached Files:

    • Like Like x 1
  3. Hadrabak

    Hadrabak
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2020
    Messages:
    76
    Thanks so much, the next time im gonna make an electric car, i'll make sure i don't remove the fuel tank!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. TheCrySick

    TheCrySick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    148
  5. Hadrabak

    Hadrabak
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2020
    Messages:
    76
    Oh man, i'm sorry for always having a problem, but my another car has just the wheels in the parts selector? Sorry for interrupting you.
     
  6. TheCrySick

    TheCrySick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    Don't worry, I have made this thread to help people, so ask me anything you want ;)
    However, an answer is unfortunately not guaranteed ^^'

    Send me your car, i will take a look :)
     
  7. Hadrabak

    Hadrabak
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2020
    Messages:
    76
    I maybe fixed it now, so i'll test it, but if it still happens, will send the car to you. Thanks:)
     
  8. TheCrySick

    TheCrySick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    148
  9. Hadrabak

    Hadrabak
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2020
    Messages:
    76
    Yep, i fixed it, no need for help:)
    It was just a bracket and some spaces in front of the text;)
     
  10. TheCrySick

    TheCrySick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    Ok nice job! ;)

    This is the most dangerous trap when you touch the JBeam, because it can be quite hard to find this kind of mistake :p
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  11. correcohone

    correcohone
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Hi, sorry if I bother you, I have a question and it is that I have created a replica of a Golf VI 1.2 TSI and I want to put a straight pipe part in, is it possible?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Phym

    Phym
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1,366
    Wdym? Like the sound or the model or both?
     
  13. correcohone

    correcohone
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Only the sound if is possible
     
  14. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    2,838
    Just remove the mufflwrs in automation
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. TheCrySick

    TheCrySick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    That work, but I think we can add a custom exhaust in the part selector too, with a different sound, I will do some experiments :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. correcohone

    correcohone
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Thank you very much, if you get something please let me know
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. hugotronix04

    hugotronix04
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,133
    Is there any way to add the in-game license plates to automation cars?
     
  18. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    2,838
    Yes, there is a way. It's just a very painful one lol.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  19. hugotronix04

    hugotronix04
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,133
    it's ok as long as it's possible lol
     
  20. TheCrySick

    TheCrySick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    Hi, tbh, I have no idea how we can do that, and if even DaddlZeit can't explain it, than it's probably extremely hard ^^'
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice