1. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice

Solved Take Thumbnails in the same place

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by CaptanW, Jul 29, 2017.

  1. CaptanW

    CaptanW
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1,138
    I am working on thumbnails for the Maluch car and im getting annoyed that i cant figure out how to leave the camera in the same place and take the pictures for the thumbnails. Is it possible to put the camera in a position so it will not move while i switch cars?

    EDIT: And in some maps there is a camera when you hit f11. What is this and if you can use it to take pics how do you place and use it?

    Thanks.
     
    #1 CaptanW, Jul 29, 2017
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2017
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. EcoNadder77

    EcoNadder77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,120
    My suggestion is to use a "camera car". Spawn it behind where the camera should be, switch to the relative camera, and position it where you want the "thumbnail camera" to go and point. Enter photo mode from this camera view, and press TAB to switch the reflections back to the Maluch car. The relative camera of the "camera car" never resets when you spawn a new Maluch configuration. Just switch back to the "camera car" before entering photo mode, and the camera will always start in the same position.
     
  3. CaptanW

    CaptanW
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1,138
    thanks this will work!
    --- Post updated ---
    when i replace the car to move to another config the car moves slightly forward. Why does it do this?
     
  4. EcoNadder77

    EcoNadder77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,120
    Does pressing the "HOME" key reset the car's position back to the initial location?
     
  5. CaptanW

    CaptanW
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1,138
    it puts it back to where the car loads in when you start the map. I have to move the car slightly to get the pic how i want it. When i moved it slightly i press ctrl+r to save the position but upon loading another config the car spawns ahead of where it was with the last config.
     
  6. EcoNadder77

    EcoNadder77
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2017
    Messages:
    1,120
    Try pressing "CTRL+HOME" after moving the vehicle to the ideal location. Pressing "HOME" after that should reset the car to the adjusted position.
     
  7. rmfurm

    rmfurm
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2017
    Messages:
    207
    Just go to freecam, position the camera and take your photos!
     
  8. KJP12

    KJP12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2016
    Messages:
    714
    Use Shift+C to access that.
    Tips: Use Alt+U to remove the UI & use Alt+Enter/Return to get in & out of full screen.
     
  9. CaptanW

    CaptanW
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1,138
    yes i know how to take pictures but you have to adjust the FOV to make it look good. No FOV changes will look bad.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice