WIP Beta released [Somewhat outdated] MAN TGS Euro 6

Discussion in 'Land' started by MRcrash, Oct 27, 2018.

Tags:
  1. TheInsider

    TheInsider
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2013
    Messages:
    103
    - Spawn a crate
    - Press J to pause simulation
    - Open world editor, forgot what button it is.
    - Move it around using tools in button bar, not to hard to understand
    - To create more crates select the crate and press CTRL-C and after that CTRL-V
    - Leave editor press escape
    - Continue simulation with J

    This will be much faster and easier :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. aeoe

    aeoe
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,025
    World editor is F11, and i actually agree on this one, but we also can use the node grabber.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Ayca

    Ayca
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Messages:
    371
    does anyone else have a problem when its spawned with AI? Because for me some AI vehicles just stop and don't move. Please tell me if theres a way to fix this .
    --- Post updated ---
    does anyone else have AI that doesn't work when trhe MAN is spawned?
     
  4. Tesla66

    Tesla66
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    807
    AI hasn't been working properly since the last bug fix. I believe the devs said it would be fixed in the next bug fix.
     
  5. Untouchable7809

    Untouchable7809
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    134
    Sorry if this has already been asked/posted. But I don't have any sound for the engines?
     
  6. ThanatOr

    ThanatOr
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    clear cache and reinstall the mod
     
  7. matump98

    matump98
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Hi, I have a problem, everything works nice except one thing. I can't switch into higher gears but I can switch into reverse, that's it. Could anyone help? please.
     
  8. asier

    asier
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Hi, good afternoon everyone, I know that a lot of people asked this but I couldn't find the answer. We will see something like this in a future???
    Thank you so much for the info
     

    Attached Files:

    • MAN-TGS-LX-41540-8x4-Falkom-grua-asistencia-en-carretera-Wsi-Model-150-1045-i7522.jpg
    • Informative Informative x 1
  9. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    725
    You can change gears by very different ways. Do you have shifter, I suppose? If so, you can assign shifter "buttons" (positions) to change gears up an down to pass through the whole range of gears by use only 2 of the shifter's positions (it can be also sequental mode of the shifter).

    Besides that you can use "6-over-6" and "5-over-5" transmission configs: use them for whole range of your shifter to change gears from 1-6 (1-5) and go up to next range of high gears (7-12, 6-10) by change the lo-high range of transfercase (pressing alt+a by default).

    Moreover you can use standard 12-sp transmission config with correcting numbers of displaying gears (changing hi-lo range of gears by pressing corresponding button) by use of that mod: https://www.beamng.com/threads/man-tgs-h-pattern-shift-logic-12m.70200/#post-1151977
     
    #1969 den_chik, Apr 26, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 26, 2020
    • Informative Informative x 1
  10. MRcrash

    MRcrash
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1,231
    Yes, it is planned, most probably for next big update together with fire truck and rollback.
    (just a quick test boxy model i put together in 5 minutes)
    screenshot_2020-04-26_21-27-46.png
     
    • Like Like x 20
  11. asier

    asier
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Awesome!!! It would be a great update. Just a comment it would be amazing to have the option of putting lightbars in the box, so we will have the 2 beacons lights, the flashing lights of the front and the amber lightbar like real trucks. But I'm sure that you have already thought it. Thank you for your job. Greetings
     
  12. BNGdrivepro

    BNGdrivepro
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Thank u MRcrash and Alex_The_Gamer for this beautiful and superb mod. U guys should be so proud of what u have created!
    Is the crane variant still planned for a future update?
    ltm1060.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Agree Agree x 2
  13. Eskim

    Eskim
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2017
    Messages:
    314
    I know in the UK we use the MAN TGS for firetrucks, i couldn't find any decent pictures, but here's an example. I would love to see something like this if thats possible.

    32652.jpg
    --- Post updated ---
    Here's another example, smaller/ chubbier version. Not exactly the same year as the TGS in this but still. Would be nice to see a config like this for us UK people XD

    18092.jpg
    --- Post updated ---
    I think this one might be the same year as this TGS, not sure though? (apologies for this small spam)

    32RLER_MAN6x2_DDFRS.jpg
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Kyoichi Sudo

    Kyoichi Sudo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Already tried and it doesn't work :(
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. zacster95

    zacster95
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2015
    Messages:
    51
    Loving the mod, this is my go to truck now when ever I play. In a future update will there be an option to have aninterchangeable tow hitch as in having a standard car style and a heavy duty tow hitch?
     
  16. ZOOZOO

    ZOOZOO
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2019
    Messages:
    111
    This is the BEST truck mod I have ever seen.
    Very good! Keep it up!
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  17. Untouchable7809

    Untouchable7809
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2014
    Messages:
    134
    Still nothing
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. Punch4You

    Punch4You
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    try uninstall all mod you have then try put mod MAN tgs only.
     
  19. alexmen2001

    alexmen2001
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2019
    Messages:
    257
    what about the Federal police and the Berlin and Cologne fire?
    bundespolizei-huenfeld-mercedes-benz-actros-133095.jpg bundespolizei-huenfeld-man-tgs-wlf-133093.jpg maxresdefault3.jpg s1200.jpg maxresdefault2.jpg maxresdefault1.jpg november2017_tfr.jpg 236305-FarmingSimulator2017Game-2017-04-08-19-19-58-315.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. jplsb01

    jplsb01
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Hey, This is a super great mod, i have some ideas, like a 6x2 box: DPZDrg-W4AIL1Gp.jpg
    RVs, like this 6x6 and 8x8 a5d8bf49f8889023f6b5e5775b41ad09.jpg images.jpg this would be great, becausa we just have the H-Series mod and the outdated etk 6000.
    And a 10x4 or 10x8 chassis, like this tipper and crane(but i prefer with a fifth wheel): hqdefault.jpg download.jpg
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice