Several problems when creating a bus route

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by SuperEmbracer, Oct 18, 2018.

  1. SuperEmbracer

    SuperEmbracer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Hello guys,

    Back again, and this time i actually have a problem with making bus routes.

    I have 3 problems, and I want to find a way to solve them.

    Problem 1: Spawning issues
    I ask the JSON to spawn the bus on the road like a normal bus:
    20181018181512_1.jpg Spawn.png

    but when i load the bus route, it spawns like this:
    20181018183935_1.jpg

    Problem 2: Problematic Bus stops:
    They look "malformed", only having two or sometimes none of the corners, like this (this is the back of the stopping zone by the way):
    20181018204117_1.jpg


    Problem 3: Gaps in arrows:
    I mean, why in the earth is there gaps in the arrow paths? I already did like over 40 waypoints for the navhelp for one of my buslines alone, do i need more waypoints, or is there another way?
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20181018183935_1.jpg
    • 20181018204811_1.jpg
  2. thomatoes50

    thomatoes50
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    722
    Solution 1:
    use this instead
    Code:
    "rotAngAxisF": {"x": 0,"y": 0,"z": 1,"w": 224.173}
    `rot` is for quaternion (data type used in LUA)
    The editor use another angle system

    Hint for problem 2 :
    I can't see the problem from the screenshots you posted.
    Just check the the middle of the trigger is above the area of the trigger.
    Also I recommend using the scale we used in other maps ( [x: 5.32, y: 18.25, z: 11.77] )

    Solution 3:
    The issue you have is that one waypoint is bellow the road so the navigation information cannot be applied properly.
    If you use decalRoads on normal terrain, set the `drivability` attribute to 1,
    It will generate waypoints and link them together automatically (only problem is that you can't use the names because they may change).
    upload_2018-10-20_12-41-59.png
    If you need need one fixed name waypoint you can add one manually really close to one of the point of the spline, they will get merged and you can use that name safely.
     
  3. SuperEmbracer

    SuperEmbracer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    Here's some better screenshots of the problem:
    20181025222700_1.jpg 20181025222841_1.jpg
     
  4. thomatoes50

    thomatoes50
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    722
  5. SuperEmbracer

    SuperEmbracer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2016
    Messages:
    206
    20181026103941_1.jpg 20181026103930_1.jpg
    Here they are, they look pretty normal to me, don't know why they're acting up.
    They're 7x23x9 by the way, don't think the defaults of 5.32x18.25x11.77 are going to work in my opinion
     
  6. thomatoes50

    thomatoes50
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    722
    yes you need bigger one, Also you may try to raise them a little bit.
    No sure if it's the camera angle but it looks like some corner of the trigger are bellow the middle of the box
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice