Unsolved scaledragCoef on my mod doesn't work

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by robben896, Dec 31, 2021.

  1. robben896

    robben896
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    194
    When i edit this number in my mod it doesn't do anything. I can change other things in this file but drag doesn't

    What could be wrong?
     
  2. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,829
    It seems to depend on the slot it's on for some reason. Like if it's the main slot then it will work but not in the body slot, and having duplicates of it in other parts can also break everything. Idk why it works different than other scale parameters.
     
  3. robben896

    robben896
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    194
    Mine is in the main slot yet doesn't work so what do you think i can do to make it work?

    "slotType" : "main",
     
  4. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,829
    Maybe it works but you don't see the effect because you are not making a big enough change, try putting like 100000 and see if it does anything
     
  5. robben896

    robben896
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    194
    I did put 500 and some ridiculous number and still nothing.
     
  6. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,829
    Are you sure it has any aerodynamics normally? Check aero debug
     
  7. robben896

    robben896
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    194
    how do i check it?
     
  8. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    3,041
    It was moved to the vehicle part editor, under the debug section.
    Not sure if you still have to enable advanced functionality with 0.24.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,829
    In the vehicle configuration there is a Debug tab and Aerodynamics Debug is one of the options there
     
  10. robben896

    robben896
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    194
    The pins get longer as i drive faster so it has aero yes?
    --- Post updated ---
    Yes i tested it the pins get longer as i drive faster.
     
  11. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,829
    Yeah the aero works. So something else in some other slot has to be breaking the drag coef. Check every part one by one if there is anything weird in them related to aero (the wheels and tires too).
     
  12. robben896

    robben896
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2021
    Messages:
    194
    Ok i will do this later not now its too much work for now. Will report back later.
    --- Post updated ---
    I could send you the mod and you test it for me?
     
  13. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,829
    I could try but idk how you can send it
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice