WIP Beta released Realistic Police Lights Mod (Official Thread)

Discussion in 'Mods and Skins' started by WarDaddyUSA, Mar 17, 2021.

  1. WarDaddyUSA

    WarDaddyUSA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2020
    Messages:
    241
    The new lightbar has more flares than my lightbar system, love to see it.
    Screenshot138.png

    Mine had 8 total, this has 8 for each color!
     
    #221 WarDaddyUSA, Jun 18, 2022
    Last edited: Jun 18, 2022
    • Like Like x 2
  2. Pusiqua

    Pusiqua
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2022
    Messages:
    1
    Hey just curious, would it be possible as an option to take away the driver side interior visor light bar but keep the passenger? I love to drive in first person but find the visor light blocks a good portion of vision in first person. Thank you again for all your hard work. Really looked forward to this update!
     
  3. WarDaddyUSA

    WarDaddyUSA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2020
    Messages:
    241
    I also drive in first person and I thought it seemed fine. I tried moving it up more but if I do, it will clip into the roof. I can definitely make some adjustments though :)
     
  4. SMRQWQ

    SMRQWQ
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2022
    Messages:
    3
    Abnormal display after damaged light strip
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2022-6-19_16-26-10.png
    • XEAS2I2I2847WIHHUO.png
    #224 SMRQWQ, Jun 19, 2022
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2022
  5. Jaco Bezuidenhout

    Jaco Bezuidenhout
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    That seemed to be a base game problem and should be fixed with the 0.25.1 update.
    --- Post updated ---
    Drove a car that kinda had that setup, and yeah, it is a bit intrusive in real life as well. You do get slimmer units, but that will mean remodelling...
     
  6. WarDaddyUSA

    WarDaddyUSA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2020
    Messages:
    241
    Exactly this. I had to use a slicktop squad car before and the visor lights to take some of your view like in the mod and they reflect off the window and onto your dash turning your whole dash flashing blue and red lol
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. WarDaddyUSA

    WarDaddyUSA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2020
    Messages:
    241
    You can just post another message instead of editing an old post. The lightbars are broken after the update I’m working on fixes.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  8. Barenucklebucket

    Barenucklebucket
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2022
    Messages:
    6
    I am having a small issue with the CVPI addon (btw i think this is the place you post problem if not im sorry) the lightbar for the marked non slicktop version has a strange texture like its not loaded in its just flat grey. I can sent a picture if that'll help
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screenshot1.png
  9. JoshD

    JoshD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2020
    Messages:
    224
    Literally the last post:
     
  10. notpee

    notpee
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2022
    Messages:
    134
    the lightbar works fine on my end for some reason
     
  11. JoshD

    JoshD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2020
    Messages:
    224
    Seems like it all works again after the most recent update.
     
  12. WarDaddyUSA

    WarDaddyUSA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2020
    Messages:
    241
    The lightbars work now? I already changed all of them to the new one and working on re-wiring them for RPL use.
     
  13. JoshD

    JoshD
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2020
    Messages:
    224
    Seems so.
     

    Attached Files:

    • screenshot_2022-06-29_22-24-20.png
    • screenshot_2022-06-29_22-28-15.png
  14. WarDaddyUSA

    WarDaddyUSA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2020
    Messages:
    241
    Awesome. I’ll work on other (better) things and scratch off the fixes.
     
  15. John0090

    John0090
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2014
    Messages:
    49
    I mean, I'd personally just change them to the newer ones just to prevent any issues down the line
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. Leavs_theSirenEnthusiast

    Leavs_theSirenEnthusiast
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 26, 2021
    Messages:
    420
    Yup
    . upload_2022-6-30_13-26-39.png
     
  17. WarDaddyUSA

    WarDaddyUSA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2020
    Messages:
    241
    The GM and Roamer lightbars always worked. It was just the one from 23.0 that was broken for a bit.
    --- Post updated ---
    Good point, however the OG modern lightbar on the GM and Roamer still works somehow so.
     
  18. WarDaddyUSA

    WarDaddyUSA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2020
    Messages:
    241
    Been thinking of a major change that I think has a lot of potential of being implemented but you guys can let me know if you have other ideas.

    This idea has been thrown around since the beginnings of RPL - that idea is having the option to pick whatever lightbar you want but also retaining the customizable LEDs. The way I would do this is just having 1 slot for "Emergency Lighting System (ELS)" instead of 2 for the slicktop/undercover systems. The lightbar slot within the ELS slots will have an "empty" option which then removes the lightbar making it into a slicktop. The Lightbar System is the same as the Slicktop/Undercover System so either way you will still have all the lights avaliable to you as you would with either the TLS or S/US, with the option to have a lightbar or not. Basically what I'm trying to explain is the 2 current ELS options will just be compressed into 1 ELS with more lightbars.

    Now there are a few issues with this, theoretically.
    1. All the lightbars need a significant amount of work before they are ready for RPL use.
    2. Modded Lightbars will NOT be included.
    3. The lightbars come with their own LEDs.
    Firstly, the modded lightbars will not be added because they have their own way of working that will conflict with RPLs systems for various things or will block the game from reading the LEDs and T/A code. The thing I would do to get rid of issues 1 and 2 is to add all the vanilla lightbars into RPL and rework them from the ground up to be compatible with the RPLs system and add on to them.

    If I have more I'll post an update. ;)
     
    • Like Like x 3
  19. Jaco Bezuidenhout

    Jaco Bezuidenhout
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2018
    Messages:
    27
    Sounds like a very interesting idea. Would make it like a real-life option where the department can buy a package and decide to use the lightbar as well or just slick top lights . Also changes the current system where some nice to have stuff is only available on the slick top version. So it will really be a custom light package where you can add as many or as few lights as possible.
    --- Post updated ---
    Maybe if you have time, just give the Crown Vic part of the mod a quick look. When Maxi updated her mod to fix her own lightbar problems, most of your part of the lightbar also got fixed. There is still a small issue with the Red side where the front LEDs look faded and the white strobe also shows red front and back. The actual flare is white though. I'm sure you'd be able to sort it in a quick fix.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 2022-07-01.png
    • 2022-07-011.png
    • 2022-07-012.png
    • Agree Agree x 1
  20. WarDaddyUSA

    WarDaddyUSA
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2020
    Messages:
    241
    I’ll investigate that asap and figure out a fix, thanks for reporting that!
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice