1. Stuck, Having problems with creating your mod? Let us help you: Mod Support

My Reshade config

Discussion in 'Utilities and programming' started by Brother_Dave, Jan 20, 2018.

  1. Exchy

    Exchy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    125
    Are you sure it's the same reshade and you chose right dx?
     
  2. Danny Werewolf

    Danny Werewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,187
    More then sure It's the right reshade? For sure.
    I always chose DirectX 10+. AKA the choice in the middle of the choices.
     
  3. Exchy

    Exchy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    125
    There should be log file from dxgi, what does it say in the end?
     
  4. Danny Werewolf

    Danny Werewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,187
    2018-10-146.png
    I don't see much having to do with nope

    This happened when using .exe and TheNewest1001th
     
  5. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    626
    It could be that you shouldnt use my dxgi files, they accidently made their way in one of the zips. They do work if you use the steam version and its installed without altering the installlation folders. From the zip you should only use the reshade-shaders folder and the preset file. the Reshade version i used for the last upload were 3.4 i think. Ive uploaded that file to one of the later version. i dont think the reshade version in the first post willl work.
     
  6. Danny Werewolf

    Danny Werewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,187
    So basically, only use the files in "Newest1001th"? That's what I'm hearing. Once I put those in, it'll work like it's supposed to?


    So I put only those two files in, but I'm not seeing anything pop up when pressing Shift+F2. Either the first post isn't useable anymore or I'm still doing something wrong.....probably the latter...
     
    #286 Danny Werewolf, Oct 14, 2018
    Last edited: Oct 14, 2018
  7. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    626
    Im sorry to say that if you overwrote the dxgi files then you probably need to reinstall Reshade using the instructions in the first post but with the 3.4 i added to a post a while ago.
    Cant help you much more than that atm since im knee deep into fecking up my BNG trying to find out how i got the fresnel working a while back.
     
  8. Danny Werewolf

    Danny Werewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,187
    ...Honestly, I am still super confused...probably more confused...heh...

    I verified integrity and put the two most recent files back in, Shift+F2 still doesn't do anything. What do you mean by 'overwrite the dxgi files'?

    And how am I supposed to uninstall the Reshade to reinstall it? It sounds like I do have to use it because I use the steam version.
     
  9. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    626
    Getting superconfused here too lol o_O

    If youve verified integrity then all should be good, now you need to reinstall Reshade.
    Choose Directx10+ and choose the beamng .exe in the Bin64 folder (if im not wrong).

    When its installed you start up Beamng and see if you see the Reshade loading bar at top. Try to hit Shift F2 and see if Resahde turns up. You should be prompted to go through a tutorial, you might aswell just incase.

    In Reshade, under the Settings tab you should see where you can choose the preset, dont do anything yet.

    Close Beamng and paste my Reshade-shaders folder and my preset into the Bin64-folder (in Steam/Steamapps/common/Beamng.drive folder if you use Steam).

    Start Beamng and make sure you still see the Reshade load bar. When its done loading hit Shift+F2 and go to the Settings tab and choose my preset. Now its hould be done.

    Im sure you know all this from before but anyway :)
     
  10. Danny Werewolf

    Danny Werewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,187
    Okay, nothing is working. I verified integrity, did nothing after except for installing the .exe. It still crashes with white screen. The file does nothing to help either...

    I tried using DavesReshade.zip (First post) just to test, crashes aswell. I made sure the files were in the right place, keeps crashing. I'm either going to reinstall Beam or ignore Reshades for now.
     
  11. Bing Bong

    Bing Bong
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2015
    Messages:
    101
    Try renaming dxgi.dll to d3d11.dll.
     
  12. Danny Werewolf

    Danny Werewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    1,187
    ...It didn't crash...where is this part in the original posts?

    Nor did it crash putting NewestOne in. I'm happeh.
    __EDIT__
    Ignore all the stuff I said before. I got NewestOne.ini working, but I have to disable qUINT_mxao.fx if I don't want the screen to go complete back. That's the only issue I'm having so far.
     
    #292 Danny Werewolf, Oct 16, 2018
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2018
  13. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    626
    Nice to hear you got it somewhat working! Abit odd with the single issue you have, i can see from your screenshots that its disable, should have a more pronouned shadow. Im as i said working on a new version, i will probably use Reshade to 3.4.1 at the same time to keep things updated. The new, unreleased on has a few fun alterations but need to reinstall my Bemng for that since ive screwed it up atm.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  14. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    626
    MIGHT BE BROKEN, ATLEAST IT WAS ON MY COMPUTER AS SOON AS I STARTED IT AFTER THIS UPLOAD, FIX DONE BUT NOT UPLOADED YET..

    Here comes the only preset you will ever need (until i release another one or you change your mind).​
    I present to you the ultimate preset, for those that wants latest generation car sims graphics. Its the best one ever, anyone that says different lies (or just has a different opinion).

    Uses Reshade 3.4.1, see attached files.

    It does have 2+1 errors for shaders not compiling, doesnt effect the ones i use though.

    Probably heavy on somes computers but dont just look at the few screenshots, have a go.

    Extract the 'The only one.zip' into your Beamng\Bin64-folder and choose that preset in the Reshade settings if it doesnt pop up. Activate/deactivate with the 'END'-key.
     

    Attached Files:

    #294 Brother_Dave, Nov 18, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2018
    • Like Like x 2
  15. cat3rgr8

    cat3rgr8
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    could u make a video or link me to one because what the actual f!@# am i supposed to do i looked at the first page but i got confused
     
    #295 cat3rgr8, Nov 19, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 20, 2018
  16. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    626
    I can try to get the time to do that.
    The latest version might actually have a hickup, i thought it was only on my computer since reshade has done it before and it randomly went away. That hickup is that the preset only works when the reshade window is open. Fixed it yesterday but havent had time to upload the fix yet.
     
  17. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    626
    Quick fix!

    Also, bloom is even better, doubted it could be but i manage to perfect it once again. Crazy.
    Installation, see post #294 (2 above).

    No time for screenshots right now :D
     

    Attached Files:

  18. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    626
    I might aswell add that IF youre using Reshade, i recommend you make sure youve turned ingame PostFx off. Atleast for me ingame PostFx has sometimes stayed on giving weird results (ingame AO might make things darker, ingame Light Rays are nice but turn things bright, and so on), so i sometimes open the PostFx window and make sure i turn it on then off, just to be sure.
     
  19. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    626
    When you didnt think it could get any better, it did!

    Heres the best ever, the awesome is strong in this one, and as an extra treat theres even screenshots! Bloom is much better than the last one which was abit much, when things got white they got REALLY white, now its less extreme but more allround. A few shots for displaying the dof too o_O:rolleyes:
    Use the Reshade from a few (i think its comment #294) comments back, 3.4.1 if im not mistaken. Remember to choose the preset in the Reshade window, and as usual its ON/OFF with *END'.

    Enjoy!

    And as i usually say, turn off ingame Post Fx or itll look off.
     

    Attached Files:

    #299 Brother_Dave, Nov 26, 2018
    Last edited: Nov 27, 2018
    • Like Like x 2
  20. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    626
    :rolleyes:
     

    Attached Files:

    • BeamNGdriveScreenshot20181127-22115158.png
    • BeamNGdriveScreenshot20181127-22105376.png
    • BeamNGdriveScreenshot20181127-22093617.png
    • Like Like x 2
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice