Logitech G920 - Game crashing when resetting vehicle [Fix Inside]

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Dec 22, 2016.

  1. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,292
    Okay, I would need someone to please follow these steps:
    1. Extract the attached debug.zip file into steamapps/common/BeamNG.drive/Bin64 directory.
    2. Double click the LocalDumps.reg files, click Yes when asked to continue.
    3. Run BeamNG.drive.x64.Debug.exe, load the simple gridmap level.
    4. Try to make beamng crash as usual. It won't ask you to send any crash report, that is ok.
    5. After it crashed, go to c:\crashdumps and locate the latest file. It will probably be huge.
    6. Upload it anywhere you can, a Google Drive account is ok. Provide me the resulting link so I can download the file.
    If you have any questions or problems at any of those steps please let me know.

    Edit: I accidentally the file, it's attached now.



    If that file says you miss some .dll, get them from here:
    http://www.beamng.com/threads/logitech-g920-users.34064/page-4#post-501946
    and
    http://www.beamng.com/threads/logitech-g920-users.34064/page-4#post-501950
     

    Attached Files:

  2. MareSkull57

    MareSkull57
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2016
    Messages:
    17
    i can't find the crash dumps file in my pc
     
  3. YoMaaan

    YoMaaan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    A
    Alright, I'm uploading the file right now, one hour and you can have the link! :)
    --- Post updated ---
    Here you go: https://we.tl/HmGZ15ZXB3
     
  4. TheNOISYCar1

    TheNOISYCar1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    17
    mines is 8085
     
  5. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,579
  6. Tomcat22

    Tomcat22
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Still crashing when rewinding - 8096
     
  7. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,579
  8. Srockzz

    Srockzz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    2,197
    Any fix that does not involve turning off ffb?
     
  9. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,579
    Not at the moment unfortuntaly.
    The issue is the FFB drivers, and as Stenyak said in the previous page ( http://www.beamng.com/threads/logitech-g920-users.34064/page-4#post-502658 ) we need to get in touch with Logitech in order to solve it.
    This may take a bit, depending on how fast their communication is with us :\
     
  10. stenyak

    stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    1,292
    Latest status update: all of your reports have been extremely useful, and should be sufficient for the time being, so there is no need to submit more crash/support reports related to G920.

    Due to holidays, it seems the earliest date we can get the next status update will be 9th of january or later (most probably later). Progress is not in my hands anymore, so all we can do for now is to disable FFB and wait.

    I will post in this thread as soon as there is any new information, so subscribe to this thread if you haven't already.
     
  11. CreamMouse

    CreamMouse
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    My game seems to have fixed itself, though then again steam says it downloaded a little patch >~<

    Edit: Or not...as soon as i alt tab'd it started crashing again...

    Edited further: Upon further digging if i turn FFB off leave the game then re-enable it it'll work fine so the trick is till the fix is enabled just turn off FFB before exiting then turn it back on once the game is started if you want FFB that is
     
    #91 CreamMouse, Dec 25, 2016
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2016
  12. Яeverse Bass

    Яeverse Bass
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    **** my ******* life!

    I know it's not the fault of the BeamNG.drive developers, obviously. But it's really obnoxious to have such a problem. Goddamn, I knew should've bought the G27 while I still had the chance. Or Fanatec / Thrustmaster, would be even better...

    Well, at least I got Assetto Corsa and Next Car Game to play.

    EDIT:
    What? You disable FFB, restart the game and re-enable it again?
     
  13. CreamMouse

    CreamMouse
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    12

    Yep thats exactly what you do but after that do not change tabs or click out side the game or else you have to do it all over again >~< I miss my G27 so much right now
     
  14. Яeverse Bass

    Яeverse Bass
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Thanks.

    However, that effectively means I will be unplugging my wheel and using the KB instead. Too much of a hassle.
     
  15. xXGameGlitchXx

    xXGameGlitchXx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    19
    It says "The program can't start because libbeamng.x64.dll is missing from your computer
     
  16. stephen f

    stephen f
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Messages:
    350
    I know your pain, just got a g920 for Christmas and cant use it since the game crashed every time I reset the car.
     
  17. CreamMouse

    CreamMouse
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    If you turn FFB off you'll be able to reset your car at any time, but if you want FFB turn it off exit the game then re-enter the game and turn it back on for it to work normally again and repeat the process
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. Johannes Tornblad

    Johannes Tornblad
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    This is probably fairly off topic, but what are your guys ffb settings? I have tried alot but none seems good, only lots of rattle. I cant use the logitech driver settings, since it doesent work for me.
    Thanks in advance :)
     
  19. YoMaaan

    YoMaaan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    44
    Well, then simply don't reset your car. What works for me is is reseting where I am (ctrl + R) or change the car through the vehicle selector. You won't get to your starting point by teleport but at least you can have a new vehicle :)
    --- Post updated ---
    Here are mine! :)
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screenshot_1.jpg
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Johannes Tornblad

    Johannes Tornblad
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Thanks, alot better but it still has some rattle :)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice