Introduction to scenarios creation

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by Nadeox1, Jul 14, 2015.

  1. sharkdidit

    sharkdidit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Date is number of seconds elapsed since January 1, 1970 GMT. Go to http://www.epochconverter.com/ for more details. I am not sure about the difficulty numbers myself.
     
  2. Destroyer247_52

    Destroyer247_52
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2015
    Messages:
    188
    Thanks, I've looked at all the scenarios coding, in most maps and found it, thanks for this info.
     
  3. Lougnut

    Lougnut
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    I cant even get past the setting up at work space step. I have all the files layed out exactly like you but when i open the game and go to scenarios its not there.
     
  4. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,574
    You are doing something wrong.
    I just tested, and the ZIP is still valid and working.
    Make sure you are actually putting the files in a level name that exists.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. Skirmisher

    Skirmisher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    The "unpack" folder within the mods directory doesn't appear to work as described anymore. I had better luck placing the "levels" directory directly in Documents\BeamNG.drive (which is what the screenshot depicts).
     
  6. Scepheo

    Scepheo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    602
    Maybe because the correct name is "unpacked"?
     
  7. Skirmisher

    Skirmisher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2013
    Messages:
    27
    Well, that would've been nice to know...
     
  8. Scepheo

    Scepheo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    602
    Yeah, that's a mistake. @Nadeox1: could you fix the typo? Might be the reason other people are having issues setting up the folder structure too.
     
  9. Acrain7

    Acrain7
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    3,027
    how do I move the vehicle? it keeps deleting the car.
     
  10. sketchy_b

    sketchy_b
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2014
    Messages:
    61
    cant create two fleeing AI cars in my scenario... any idea why?
    --- Post updated ---
    Also is there any way to add UI apps to certain scenarios? for example I want to add the navigation app to a chase scenario with two fleeing suspects in it.
     
  11. Luigi Mario

    Luigi Mario
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    I need some help. I did all the folders like what was put in the post except i used the port map. I put both files in the port folder and the scenario wont show up in game. I've tried starting from the beginning and used different maps. I am a bit slow with modding so keep that in mind. ***EDIT

    I found out from reading other comments that it should be "unpacked" instead of "unpack."
    *Continuation
    I changed the vehicle, but no matter what i do, it either spawns in some random position on the corners of the map or at 0,0,0. Best yet, when i try to fix it, the vehicle disappears. I have spent so fat 45 minutes trying to get the semi truck to load in the spot I want with no luck. Am i doing something wrong?
     
    #131 Luigi Mario, Jul 29, 2016
    Last edited: Jul 29, 2016
  12. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,574
    Oh, thanks! Fixed it in the original post aswell.
    I somehow missed those :\

    Are you sure the vehicle position in the prefab is correct?
    Can you maybe post your files?
     
  13. KevinoCrasher

    KevinoCrasher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2014
    Messages:
    197
    hey i am trying to make a sort of rally scenario in east coast usa, but my object don't stay when i load up the scenario (and yes i followed the steps i did for my waypoints)

    also my car wont change from the covet it is always a covet :( please help
     
  14. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,574
    Send the files.
     
  15. KevinoCrasher

    KevinoCrasher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2014
    Messages:
    197
    here is the zip file with everything in it
     

    Attached Files:

  16. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,574
    Why you can't change car?
    Because it's specified hatch in there. Change it to the internal name of another vehicle (and the configuration you want to use) in order to change:


    Why your car is strange purple?
    Because you don't have to touch this:

    If you want to change colour, edit the COLOR line only.

    Why the Haybales are broken?
    Because you imported the HAYBALES prop as static objects, which is wrong.

    PROPS shouldn't be imported as static objects, but as BeamNG vehicles (You have to spawn a new vehicle select 'Haybale' and then copy paste where you want)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. KevinoCrasher

    KevinoCrasher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2014
    Messages:
    197
    okay i think i now broke the game (every scenario i start up doesn't have any checkpoints and the standard car is the purple covet)
    i give up, i made the waypoints work and thats it....
     
  18. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,574
    Wat.
    More likely you just need to restart the game.
     
  19. KevinoCrasher

    KevinoCrasher
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2014
    Messages:
    197
    fixed it (indeed a restart) thanks for the help
     
  20. ERR0RMACR0

    ERR0RMACR0
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    I was able to get this to work by using the East Coast USA map (.zip is named east_coast_usa, so that is how I named the folder). However, I did the same exact thing with the Utah map (.zip is named Utah, so that is how I named the folder), but it doesn't load a map and the car is just falling in the sky. Any suggestions?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice