1. Game not starting lately?
    Fixed in 0.19.4.2
    More information available here

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice

On Hold Industrial Site - Jump Derby 1.0.5

Six cars + lots of jumps = mayhem

  1. Scepheo

    Scepheo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    602
    Jump Derby
    Six Covets on a short track with lots of jumps. Guarantees on crashing and ruining your suspension. Nothing too high-brow, just a fun scenario that does take at least some skill to complete at all, let all alone in first place. I consider this released, but suggestions for improvements and comments are always welcome. And I'm aware that running six Covets is pretty CPU-intensive, there just isn't much I can do about that.

    Screenshots
    screenshot_1.jpg screenshot_2.jpg screenshot_3.jpg
     
    #1 Scepheo, Oct 12, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 21, 2015
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Unkemptbush343

    Unkemptbush343
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2015
    Messages:
    20
    looks cool, going to DL it and have some fun
     
  3. bungal341

    bungal341
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Can you do one with out jumps ?
     
  4. disloyalpick

    disloyalpick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    128


    Can you do one yourself without jumps, probably not that hard. But who am I? I still need to wrap my head around Jbeam creation.
     
  5. bungal341

    bungal341
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2013
    Messages:
    32
    Ive never done anything like that on here befor
     
  6. VeKtoR

    VeKtoR
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    so, what's with fps?
    6 car on a map, my old Phenom II x4 will die there i guess.
     
  7. mumboking

    mumboking
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2015
    Messages:
    1,416
    I get 15-18FPS on my i5-4690K @ 3.5GHz
    Still quite smooth though.
     
  8. youdidwhat!!

    youdidwhat!!
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Messages:
    717
    can you make one with grand marshals
     
  9. VeKtoR

    VeKtoR
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Or, make another scenario with 3 or 4 cars, because of fps.
     
  10. Devilman455

    Devilman455
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    37
    It would be awesome if you could make the same thing at Hirochi Raceway. It could be just a longer version of this.
     
  11. Яeverse Bass

    Яeverse Bass
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    181

    The AI always gets stuck on this jump, as if they missed a checkpoint.
     
  12. Scepheo

    Scepheo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    602
    I've not experienced that issue, but unless there is something seriously wrong with my game, Industrial Site should not have that many trees, so I'd guess there's a mod conflicting with it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. ThreeDTech21

    ThreeDTech21
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2013
    Messages:
    1,598
    this is the greatest scenario ever!
     
  14. ActivatedTMx

    ActivatedTMx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Doesn't work for me. Getting black screen- no map or car visible.
     
  15. Scepheo

    Scepheo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    602
    Please provide your log file so I can take a look at it, you can find it at Documents/BeamNG.drive/beamng.log. To ensure that information about the scenario is actually in the log, start the game, run the scenario (wait for everything to load) and exit the game before uploading the file.
     
  16. Яeverse Bass

    Яeverse Bass
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2014
    Messages:
    181
    Thanks man, apparently it was a very, very old mod I wasn't aware of. Now that it's fixed, it's really a blast to play!
     
  17. ActivatedTMx

    ActivatedTMx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Log attached, I hope this helps.
    Getting this error all the time:
    --> 51.63467|E|libbeamng.object|lua/vehicle/electrics.lua:79: attempt to compare number with nil
     

    Attached Files:

  18. Scepheo

    Scepheo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2015
    Messages:
    602
    I suspect you too have a conflicting mod, I suspect it might be the More Features mod or something else that affects a car's driving mechanisms.
     
  19. ActivatedTMx

    ActivatedTMx
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Yeah, fixed it. AR162b hatch mod was causing problems. With six cars I was getting ~17 fps on 2500k @ 4.5 Ghz. Removed two cars and now I got somewhat playable 45-60 fps.
     
  20. Smiling Wolf

    Smiling Wolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2013
    Messages:
    9
    is it possible to change the cars?. Because the covet steering brakes very quickly
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice