Gridmap Revamp

Discussion in 'Ideas and Suggestions' started by Leeloo, Feb 12, 2021.

  1. Bad Driver771

    Bad Driver771
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2020
    Messages:
    135
    Already did it upload_2021-4-25_13-40-27.png My laptop also has a hotkey that changes the power plan, and I have it set to turbo while gaming. My laptop is running at max performance (i think). I change the priorities in Task Manager, and I've turned off all background programs I don't need.
     
    #301 Bad Driver771, Apr 25, 2021
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Slugfest

    Slugfest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    914
    hm... anyone else have any tips? :confused:
     
  3. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,156
    Check if it's thermal throttling?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Slugfest

    Slugfest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Messages:
    914
    how did I miss that.... :(
    but good catch! :)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  5. FenderBenderTV

    FenderBenderTV
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2021
    Messages:
    31
    A designated area for terrain testing (water, rock, sand, gravel)
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Jurrunio

    Jurrunio
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2015
    Messages:
    147
    Longer strips of special terrian. The current ones for sand, ice, dirt etc are too short to test 0-100km/h on medium speed vehicles.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  7. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    724
    Also current stripes too narrow to proper surface testing.
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
  8. Blazer_

    Blazer_
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 15, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    A long offroad track
    a track wich slowly destroys your car when driving over it
    A section with lots of hills to bash over them
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  9. Fonnie Faxbear

    Fonnie Faxbear
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    If possible, maybe a Belgian Pave road like they have at the Millbrook Proving Grounds? (Picture from Top Gear UK)
    Edit - Austin Princess image keeps breaking... so I just removed it
     
    #309 Fonnie Faxbear, Apr 30, 2021
    Last edited: Jun 21, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 13
    • Like Like x 1
  10. PostmortemSlayer

    PostmortemSlayer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Messages:
    76
    I don't know if someone already say this, but I suggest you have the moose test.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. Yash_gamin144

    Yash_gamin144
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2021
    Messages:
    102
    Lookin' Good, but I would like if this is a separate map, because we have so many memories with the current gridmap :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  12. Fonnie Faxbear

    Fonnie Faxbear
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    23
    Yeah. Maybe name it "Gridmap V2" or "Gridmap 2.0"
     
  13. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    2,712
    They're likely going to release the old GridMap as a mod that either overrides the V2 or is a separate map, like they did with the other Gridmap revamps.
     
    • Agree Agree x 9
    • Like Like x 2
  14. Wilfred M. Wolfe

    Wilfred M. Wolfe
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2019
    Messages:
    9
    I think a gridmap remaster would be amazing but i don’t want the area around the default spawn to change too much because it’s a familiar layout and i like it.
     
  15. Yash_gamin144

    Yash_gamin144
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2021
    Messages:
    102
    Yep
     
  16. Jer

    Jer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,207
    How about a road named "Memory lane" and it has objects and pictures of BIG memories and things over this time period.
     
    • Like Like x 9
    • Agree Agree x 3
  17. Kasir

    Kasir
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2018
    Messages:
    994
    If these "memories" were like, stationary sculptures of the cars pre-revamp/update or references to significant updates and teasers, then I guess this would make sense, but if it was like real life stuff then no.
     
  18. ㅤㅤㅤ...

    ㅤㅤㅤ...
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2020
    Messages:
    297

    Something like this
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. FenderBenderTV

    FenderBenderTV
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2021
    Messages:
    31
    How did you do that?
     
  20. Bad Driver771

    Bad Driver771
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2020
    Messages:
    135
    Which one? The priorities? Go to task manager (ctrl+alt+delete or ctrl+shift+esc) look at the top of the window. there will be a button marked Details. Click on that, and then right-click on a process of your choice. Then click on Set Priority, then you can click on the options. Setting it to Realtime means that that process will have priority over everything. This could cause your pc to crash, because the process will take precedence over processes essential to Windows running. If you mean setting it to Turbo, that's an Asus thing. Fn+F5 for my laptop. Background processes is Settings -> Privacy -> Background Apps (Near the bottom of the list) I have everything off except for Alarms & Clock, Intel Graphics Command Center and Mail & Calendar
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice