1. Stuck or having problems creating your mod?

WIP Beta released Get Up! 1.0

Scenario: Remember 'Get down'? Now get back up again!

  1. maddin45

    maddin45
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    maddin45 submitted a new resource:

    Get Up! - Scenario: Remember 'Get down'? Now get back up again!

    Read more about this resource...
     
  2. TheEdwin

    TheEdwin
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2015
    Messages:
    17
    So much redlining...
    But hey I made it. And it does not matter if you win with perfectly fine car or beaten up car- the winning is winning. o_O
    Capture.PNG
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. maddin45

    maddin45
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Yes, the scenario has some tricky parts. Took me quite a few attempts to capture the video :rolleyes:
     
  4. torsion

    torsion
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1,585
    Wow, this is a lot of fun. Did you spend a lot of time exploring to find the path?

     

    Attached Files:

    • BeamNG.drive 11.24.2015 - 19.47.26.120.DVR_1.mp4_snapshot_00.47_[2015.11.24_19.49.32].jpg
    #4 torsion, Nov 25, 2015
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2015
  5. MOHAAPlayer

    MOHAAPlayer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2014
    Messages:
    75
    If it's meant to be a off-road version, it may need updating...
     
  6. Roadside_Racoon

    Roadside_Racoon
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2013
    Messages:
    200
    It does not give me the off road truck to use. Just the stock one...
     
  7. MilesLexicon

    MilesLexicon
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    TRY IT ANYWAY! I would! and Will!
     
  8. torsion

    torsion
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1,585
    And I did! Unfortunately while it sounded like the broken scenario might be a little amusing, it's not. :-(

    So I fixed it. I reviewed the v1.0 scenario and found that @maddin45 used a serialized configuration identical to the game's v0.4.3 "Offroad" configuration. So many parts have changed that it can't spawn in correctly at this point. I've updated the mod by replacing the serialized config with a normal reference to the offroad.pc file (so that it will work with future updates as well). Unfortunately that just fixes one problem. The other problem is that groundmodels have been significantly changed in the last few versions. The mod is currently unplayable even with the Offroad D15. This also affects my own mods and I plan to try and find out whether these groundmodel changes are intended to be this way or if the groundmodel is still in flux.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. torsion

    torsion
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2015
    Messages:
    1,585
    The 'fixed' scenario in my previous post is now working fine in v0.6.0.0 due to the groundmodels being fixed! :-D
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice