General discussion

Discussion in 'General Off-Topic' started by Car crusher, Apr 4, 2014.

  1. Joeyfuller2000

    Joeyfuller2000
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1,227
    So I think my BeamNG starting problem is caused by running out of memory.
     
  2. Zorin-Ind.

    Zorin-Ind.
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    287
    Can I allocate more memory to the Intel HD4000 in my Dell Latitude?
     
  3. Joeyfuller2000

    Joeyfuller2000
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1,227
    I don't know.
     
  4. Zorin-Ind.

    Zorin-Ind.
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    287
    Do you mean RAM memory?
    I think 8 GB would be sufficient.
     
  5. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,575
  6. SixSixSevenSeven

    SixSixSevenSeven
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    7,024
    You can, doesnt help much, default 1.5gb that most machines seem to have is overkill really.
     
  7. Zorin-Ind.

    Zorin-Ind.
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2013
    Messages:
    287
    Mine says 64 MB, that's why :p
     
  8. aljowen

    aljowen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,679
    I think that is because it has 64mb of dedicated RAM while the rest of its RAM is shared with the computer.
     
  9. DWPro

    DWPro
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    26
  10. FilsFilms

    FilsFilms
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    574
  11. DWPro

    DWPro
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    26
  12. FilsFilms

    FilsFilms
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    574
    Водка. Выпей водку. Водяра - это жизнь.
     
  13. DWPro

    DWPro
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    reported for ruski jezik
     
  14. FilsFilms

    FilsFilms
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2013
    Messages:
    574
    retard <3
     
    #20314 FilsFilms, Sep 15, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 15, 2015
  15. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,470
    Am I the only one who actually gets a headache from using Windows 8 / 10. Windows 10 especially, it's so confusing to look at for me. I can't tell what windows are where and what app is started etc.
     
  16. Cardinal799

    Cardinal799
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,076


    I think there is someone here with a thing for these cars.
     
    #20316 Cardinal799, Sep 16, 2015
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 21, 2015
  17. TheAdmiester

    TheAdmiester
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2012
    Messages:
    533
    Pretty sure you might be alone on that one, 8 and 10 are extremely simple OSes.

    If it helps, you can make them look similar to this:

    (imported from here)

    Instead of having the grouped apps on the taskbar.
     
  18. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,470
    I set up my PC like this. Square grouped taskbar buttons confuse me.

    (imported from here)
     
  19. n0ah1897

    n0ah1897
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2013
    Messages:
    625
    Walter is one of my favorite YouTubers. He is fantastic.
     
  20. bubba1985

    bubba1985
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    hi from ontario canada

    first post! im from ontario canada.i hope everyone enjoys the game and have fun
     
    #20320 bubba1985, Sep 16, 2015
    Last edited: Sep 16, 2015
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice