1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.25 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

game won't respond, even on saftey mode (solved)

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Sturpy, Oct 6, 2016.

  1. Sturpy

    Sturpy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    256
    every time I try to load up a map (any map) it says "beam.ng drive not responding". I have the new update, anyone seen this bug before?
    --- Post updated ---
    upload_2016-10-6_18-42-43.png if you look in the corner, I haven't put on "disable shadows" so where have the shadows gone? (this is on safe mode)
    --- Post updated ---
    another bug:(
     

    Attached Files:

    • upload_2016-10-6_18-50-45.png
  2. NoxiousFumes

    NoxiousFumes
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    675
    What are your specs? Even on my pc (i7 4790@3.6ghz) it sometimes freezes for me. I just leave it and eventually it gets back to normal.
     
  3. Sturpy

    Sturpy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    256
    View attachment 186551 if you look in the corner, I haven't put on "disable shadows
    Ssd, hard drive Intel xeon, 10gb of ram
     
  4. NoxiousFumes

    NoxiousFumes
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2016
    Messages:
    675
    What about graphics and processor speed? Game video settings?
     
  5. Sturpy

    Sturpy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    256
    enough to run beam.ng smoothly.
     
  6. Raft

    Raft
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    709
    he asked for your gpu not "can you run beamng smoothly", also try to delete your mods, it could be outdated and breaking the game
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Sturpy

    Sturpy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    256
    it was a bug in the game, and has been fixed.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice