1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.25 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

FPS Limited to 60

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by henryjhost, Dec 25, 2018.

  1. henryjhost

    henryjhost
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,019
    Hey, I just got a new monitor for Christmas and it has a 144Hz refresh rate, yet when I open BeamNG and start playing, with no FPS limiter or Vsync on, the game is still capped at 60fps. I've changed the resolution to 1080p 144Hz too, so its not that. Could it be because I have another 60Hz monitor hooked up?
     
  2. Driv3r1142

    Driv3r1142
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,923
    Do you have the proper cable? You need a DisplayPort cable, sounds like you're using an HDMI cable.
     
  3. henryjhost

    henryjhost
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,019
    Nope, I have a display port cable.
     
  4. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,656
    Fullscreen mode?
    Is windows itself running at 144hz?
     
  5. Driv3r1142

    Driv3r1142
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,923
    Try unplugging the other monitor from your computer and see if that's what's causing your problem.
     
  6. henryjhost

    henryjhost
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    1,019
    Windows was still running at 60Hz. Thank you and Merry Christmas!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice