WIP Beta released ETK Auto-Stop

Discussion in 'Configurations' started by Arcanox, Sep 4, 2018.

Tags:
  1. gamer4thebest

    gamer4thebest
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2019
    Messages:
    3
     
    #21 gamer4thebest, Sep 13, 2019
    Last edited: Jun 25, 2021
    • Like Like x 1
  2. default0.0player

    default0.0player
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    1,435
    Suggestion: make an ETK Auto-Coast. Some German vehicles come with a 24V or 48V battery often disconnect the gearbox when coasting at highway speed in Drive, to reduce gearbox friction to inrease the overall fuel economy.
    In BeamNG, shift to N via lua is too complex and probably mess up the code. What about making the torqueConverter unlock and the fluidDensity to zero to simulate gearbox disconnection, when above 3rd gear and both of the throtte and the brake are at below 1%.
     
    • Like Like x 4
  3. ItsYourYeetBoi

    ItsYourYeetBoi
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    That would be sick though!
     
  4. consulaisme

    consulaisme
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    78
    I am trying to use word pad to put this into the new vehicle the Cherrier fcv and I am not successful, im trying to do the gas i3, both i4's. is there anything that I am missing?
    Code:
    { 
    "cherrier_i3_ecu_with_autostop": {
        "information":{
            "authors":"Arcanox",
            "name":"Stock ECU w/ Auto-Stop",
            "value":700,
        },
        "controller": [
            ["fileName"],
          
            ["autoStop"]
        ],
        "autoStop": {
            // "autoStopMaxTime": 60,
            // "brakeThreshold": 0.15,
            // "startingIgnitionCoef": 0.15,
        },
        "slotType" : "cherrier_engine_i3_ecu",
        "mainEngine":{
            "idleRPM":650,
            "revLimiterRPM":6800,
            "revLimiterType": "soft",
        },
    },
    "cherrier_i4_ecu__with_autostop": {
        "information":{
            "authors":"Arcanox",
            "name":"Stock ECU w/ Auto-Stop",
            "value":700,
        },
        "controller": [
            ["fileName"],
          
            ["autoStop"]
        ],
        "autoStop": {
            // "autoStopMaxTime": 60,
            // "brakeThreshold": 0.15,
            // "startingIgnitionCoef": 0.2,
        },
        "slotType" : "Cherrier_engine_i4_ecu",
        "mainEngine":{
            "idleRPM":650,
            "revLimiterRPM":6800,
            "revLimiterType": "soft",
        },
    }
    }
     
  5. Szymon2007

    Szymon2007
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2017
    Messages:
    739
    try this in notepad++
    also i know this is off topic but is @Arcanox planning on making a hybrid vivace?
     
  6. Arcanox

    Arcanox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    278
    I haven't looked into the vehicle's drivetrain yet; I might at some point.
     
  7. Flanky

    Flanky
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Why doesn't the auto-stop code work with DCT transmissions?
     
  8. P_enta

    P_enta
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    2,996
    I dont know if im blind but you say that the tachometer has the auto start stop indicator and then dont actually use it as far as i can tell in the video.

    also im saying this because this dude already bumped it so why not






    also this adds a ton of realism so thanks for making this
     
  9. Arcanox

    Arcanox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    278
    I don't know why it wouldn't work, unless there's something drastically different about the DCT shiftLogic controller. I haven't ever used a DCT in BeamNG.

    It drops to the "Auto Stop" part when the engine shuts off, which is where the game always puts the tacho at 0rpm. I have found a way to get it to go all the way to 0 when the vehicle's properly turned off and "auto stop" when applicable, but it's in an experimental version of my Hybrid drivetrain currently and I haven't ported it to the auto-stop code yet.
     
  10. P_enta

    P_enta
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    2,996
    OHH its the part that says ready on there.

    I thought it was like a light that lit up on the dash
     
  11. consulaisme

    consulaisme
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    78
    With the recent update 0.20.1.2 this no longer works and disables the car altogether it was nice when it was available
     
  12. Arcanox

    Arcanox
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    278
    I haven't touched this mod in a pretty long time since I've been spending most of my time on the hybrid mods. I can take a look and see if it's an easy fix, but it probably won't be until later this weekend or next week until I can look at it
     
  13. consulaisme

    consulaisme
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 10, 2017
    Messages:
    78
    thank you, it just always bugged me that vanilla cars (800) has the ready in the gauge cluster and it was not used, also if it's not too difficult can you roll this out to the FCV(vivace-tograc) as well I tried to copy your instructions on how to add this to other cars but I had no luck. Cheers!
     
  14. Flanky

    Flanky
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2019
    Messages:
    21
    Sorry for bumping, but I think people would love to see this mod work with the new version of BeamNG
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. BrunoTheMerlin

    BrunoTheMerlin
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2018
    Messages:
    190
    I agree, it's a great idea and would be awesome if it'd make a comeback.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. WhoTouchedMyGun!?

    WhoTouchedMyGun!?
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2020
    Messages:
    26
    For some reason it isn't showing up. I cleared all my cache. It still didn't work. Any ideas?
     
  17. carsmin

    carsmin
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2018
    Messages:
    2,028
    look. its broken
     
  18. alentaylor22

    alentaylor22
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    437
    How did you dooo that?! I really want to make a mod where I can implement forward collision lane departure and more
     
  19. P_enta

    P_enta
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    2,996
    You can do that by having some nodes in front of the car with invincibility and pass through, once something touches the node you slow the car
     
  20. alentaylor22

    alentaylor22
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2018
    Messages:
    437
    Will I need the notepad++ thing? I’ve never nodded and I don’t know anything about code
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice