Cummins I6 help

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by lineman2208, Jul 10, 2016.

1. lineman2208

lineman2208
    Expand Collapse

I am trying to make a Cummins I6. I'm very new to this and need help. I started with the standard pickup I6 and copied over the semi traits. It uses the semi 12 sp transmission, and the semi turbos. The engine overheats rather quickly, but blows black smoke and has POWER. I think there is a collision that happens with the transmission and body?? Can the transmission get scaled down? All that is in the file is BeamNG i just edited it.

Attached Files:

2. Slammington

Slammington
    Expand Collapse

Did you copy over the radiator? That might be the cause of overheating.

3. lineman2208

lineman2208
    Expand Collapse

ahh!! That might help!! I did not

4. wearyNATE15

wearyNATE15
    Expand Collapse

I think you should go with a 6 speed Manual for the Cummins, As in the Dodge Pickups, Normally they would probably have a 5-6 speed Manual.

5. lineman2208

lineman2208
    Expand Collapse

I changed to 6 sp man edited from the 5sp man. I am having a problem with the gear ratio. It will only do 30MPH??
    --- Post updated ---
    Oil is over heating?

6. wearyNATE15

wearyNATE15
    Expand Collapse

Do you have an Oil cooler? Is the Radiator strong enough? And I dont know Gear Ratios, Look at some ratios from other cars 6 speeds and edit from that i guess

7. lineman2208

lineman2208
    Expand Collapse

okay I think I got it. I made a diesel radiator. Started with the HD truck radiator and copied the semi info over now it has oil cooler on radiator, and I got the gear ratios figured out. What do you guys think?

Attached Files:

8. wearyNATE15

wearyNATE15
    Expand Collapse

Let me try it
    --- Post updated ---
    Its powerful, ill tell you that
    --- Post updated ---
    Very torquie
    --- Post updated ---
    It seems to slip the clutch a bit

9. lineman2208

lineman2208
    Expand Collapse