WIP Cartoon Map (Name To Be Decided)

Discussion in 'Terrains, Levels, Maps' started by Spencer Johnson, Aug 23, 2019.

  1. over_the_reckoning

    over_the_reckoning
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2020
    Messages:
    5
    Prior to give a name to this map, please fix crash error like that when loading this level.
    This map is ther onlu one which terminates BeanNg app abnormal:
     

    Attached Files:

    • BeanNGCrashedException.png
  2. Spencer Johnson

    Spencer Johnson
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    164
    Ok thank you for letting me know! I'm currently trying to fix some of the issues
     
    • Like Like x 2
  3. DutchyGamer

    DutchyGamer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    348
    Hey!
    Pretty cool map, there's just..one serious issue.
    I believe there is a serious memory leak, as after a few minutes or so the game crashes due to running out of memory. It also soft locks my pc.

    I have 32gb installed. I've never ran out of memory, running BeamNG.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Agree Agree x 2
  4. kicars7

    kicars7
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    In my situation, I have 8GB but I never ran out of GB until I ran this map so it may be some problem. If your wondering, I have a 2011 GateWay FX6860. (I know it's old but it still runs games just fine.)
     
  5. P_enta

    P_enta
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    2,409
    idk what you mean west coast USA uses 13 gb of ram alone for me.

    With 16GB of ram this map is literally unusable, it just crashes because I don’t have enough ram. You have a lot optimization to do, we shouldn’t need 64gb of ram to run a BeamNG map.
     
  6. kicars7

    kicars7
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    I wouldn't be surprised because of the custom assets used, and yes my PC has a heart attack when I run this map. And also my PC doesn't work all that well for West Coast, I am using a 32 bit ver.so the x64 and not the 86x that the 64 bit ver. uses so it may be that if that makes sense.
     
  7. DutchyGamer

    DutchyGamer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    348
    If you read my post, I doubt its something optimization related.

    Also, something must be wrong with your install if WCUSA takes up 13 gigs..
     
    #47 DutchyGamer, Sep 23, 2020
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2020
  8. P_enta

    P_enta
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Messages:
    2,409
    What is memory leak anyway?
     
  9. kicars7

    kicars7
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2018
    Messages:
    103
    There is google you know.
     
  10. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    3,025
    How can you even mess up your mod so badly that it causes memory leaks?? It's a coding related thing so it shouldn't happen on a map at all, unless you mess with LUA or something too much without knowing what you're doing
     
  11. KrukasKlep

    KrukasKlep
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    587
    its probably the godawful lack of optimization
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  12. DutchyGamer

    DutchyGamer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2015
    Messages:
    348
    Again, optimization can't be the issue here. I doubt bad optimization could cause such a huge issue.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice