WIP Beta released Car Jump Arena BETA 4 Version 1702

Jump! Flip! Speeding! Crashing cars!

  1. bob.blunderton

    bob.blunderton
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,534
    Out of curiosity, what is your computer's CPU/Graphics Card/VRAM/System Ram specifications?
    Do they meet the minimum required specifications for this game?
    Not being mean, merely asking, as I make maps myself, but had 0 issues running this on a 'modest gaming computer' that's dated a few years (it's over 4 years old with a 2 year old Radeon RX 480 and the RAM is maxed at 32gb and stuffed with SSD's for said map-making).
    Turn off reflections to help GPU and CPU (lessens draw calls = helps CPU)
    Turn off shadows (helps CPU substantially) or set to player only
    Turn off SSAO (helps GPU and may lower draw calls - not sure but it helps)
    Make sure you don't exceed the graphics memory of your computer - this is separate from system memory (even though it may be a portion of the system memory on some lower-end machines). If you exceed this, things will be forced to be stored in system memory, and things slow down exponentially. I'm talking from 40~50fps to 10fps or less. Don't do that. Lower the graphics texture detail here to help, if you're on integrated graphics, please use LOW settings as even on medium my maps for example can gobble up 1~2gb with zero issue.

    I am not the author of this map, but I am familiar with this map, and I've been mapping several years now (about 3 years, and modding games for about 25 years). I tend to infest the forums on a regular basis with the side-effect of book-like posts (I also sell reading glasses - kidding). I might be able to help you though.
     
  2. refined98

    refined98
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    my fav map of the game! really hope there's some new stuff coming with the author of this map.
     
  3. C747

    C747
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2017
    Messages:
    258
    Sorry for the bump
    Will it run well or close to well with a:
    Intel Pentium G2020 2.90GHz
    4GB RAM
    And a (crappy) Intel HD Graphics
    Economy please get your SHIT toghether...
     
  4. bob.blunderton

    bob.blunderton
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,534
    Your computer is under the recommended requirements for this game. Your computer might also NOT meet the minimum graphics requirements, graphics-wise.
    That being said, putting things on LOW and at 720p resolution (important on intel graphics), might get you pretty far. The processor should be just OK enough, though I wouldn't go any lower. Time to talk to some friends and see if you can buy a cheap 20~30$ used graphics card, that about meets the minimum requirements and will still run with your system ( pre-built computers can be picky, especially on power requirements, also, don't buy a small machine and expect to cram a giant graphics card into it!).
    All things considered, you will have much better luck on version 0.15 vs version 0.14 due to speed improvements... but if you somehow manage to get 30fps there, on LOW or LOWEST, I would be very satisfied with that result. That machine is NOT made for gaming.

    --Good luck. You should report back if it runs, how well it runs, what's the lowest FPS, highest FPS, average FPS you get in the map, etc, so that others know too.
     
  5. DanDan88

    DanDan88
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 5, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Help me Please . I really want to have this game but when I download it, I just dont know what to do next. Please someone hlp me
     
  6. disloyalpick

    disloyalpick
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2012
    Messages:
    126

    what are your spec of your system?
     
  7. (GNG) [S.PLH] wearyNATE15

    (GNG) [S.PLH] wearyNATE15
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,303
    im not sure if he actually has the game or not....
     
  8. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    101
    Well.. considering my pc specs are a single core amd sempron (pretty old ik); 4gb ram and 2gb nvidia graphics, the only problem i have is with the ui since that uses more processor.. if you have anything better than a single core, your fine... you might be able to get 30fps if you change the graphics to lowest or even custom and adjust it from there...
     
  9. ChickenZed

    ChickenZed
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 19, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Not exactly related to anything here, but I get an error when trying to download the map through BeamNG. Should I be downloading the map off of the website specifically, and not through BeamNG?
     
  10. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,121
    What does this error say?
     
  11. ChickenZed

    ChickenZed
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 19, 2019
    Messages:
    7
    Typically around 75% the error shows up. It's a repository error, and it tells me to check the console for more details. When I open up the console, it says something about a partial file being transferred(?) This is the only mod that has given me this error. All other mods that I've installed had no issues. I'll include a screenshot once I try installing it again.

    Edit: Okay, got a screenshot. Lots of text, but hopefully somebody will be able to make sense of this.
     

    Attached Files:

    • error.jpg
    #551 ChickenZed, Jun 7, 2019
    Last edited: Jun 7, 2019
  12. refined98

    refined98
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Just noticed something happened to this map! Used the map last week without any problems and now it looks like this weird...
    What is going on?

    BeamNGdriveScreenshot20191028-000353100.png
     
  13. Dead_Mouse

    Dead_Mouse
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2016
    Messages:
    178
    clear cache
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  14. KaiserimnopYT

    KaiserimnopYT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3,922
    Guys the mod haven't been updated for years now what did you except ? Also the mod is ded and bumping the thread ain't a idea
     
  15. bob.blunderton

    bob.blunderton
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    2,534
    Likely if clearing cache does not fix, it could be PNG textures used for terrain. The game's support for textures has been changing over time, so it's likely that stuff will get unsupported time and again as various old Torque3D texture support and render routines get deprecated VS the newer, faster things like .DDS textures and newer normal map formats. I've had a bundle of a time here with my maps over the years with texture shuffling/juggling.
    If this map is indeed broken for everyone at some point, I will take a few days to fix it as various folks (mostly you-tube folks) in my circle DO use the map and it IS important that it works.
    The mod may be unsupported by it's original author, but I will make sure it works IF possible (I won't rebuild the whole map, but I will fix texture bugs and such if needed, that isn't too much to do). If it's a top-quality fun map, I will support it (that's what I do).
     
    • Like Like x 4
  16. refined98

    refined98
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Thank you! It's great map so i hope it will be fixed :)
     
  17. KaiserimnopYT

    KaiserimnopYT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3,922
    Good Luck then
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice