1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.25 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Can't install 1GB mod on repo.

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Danny Werewolf, Oct 8, 2019.

  1. Danny Werewolf

    Danny Werewolf
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2017
    Messages:
    2,195
    Currently trying to install Los Injurus via the ingame repo, but I keep getting this error quickly after starting the install. I did deactivate all mods (Only 3 were active because they were in use) but I still got the error. Couldn't find any other thread like this.

    Captudwadre.png
     
  2. Capkirk

    Capkirk
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2017
    Messages:
    671
    I encountered the same issue. I don't think the repo was designed to handle such massive files.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  3. 98crownvic

    98crownvic
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,523
    Download it from the website and put in in the ‘repo’ folder, don’t use the ingame repo. I had no problems at all.
     
  4. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,656
    Make sure your connection is stable and fast enough.
    If it's dropping mid-download, the whole download will fail.
    This may not happen on a browser, as they usually have ways around this (such as .part files in order to resume a download)

    I had no issues dowloading the mod from in-game, but then I have a pretty fast connection and it only took 20 seconds.
     
  5. Capkirk

    Capkirk
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2017
    Messages:
    671
    Interesting. My connection is 25 mbps down, 25 mbps up. It failed in game, but was fine in browser.
     
  6. RobertGracie

    RobertGracie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3,753
    Any mod I download I do it via the web and then install it manually it works for me just fine, I guess there could be a fault with the repo system but thats up for the Devs to handle
     
  7. kueyz5

    kueyz5
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2019
    Messages:
    105
    Same thing happened me too but when i tried to download in main menu, its fixed.
     
  8. lioneljohndeere

    lioneljohndeere
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2018
    Messages:
    48
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice