1. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

Blender Addon

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by Khalibloo, Aug 6, 2018.

Tags:
  1. umustbeloggedintododat

    umustbeloggedintododat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    517
    Wait, i found out that i was selecting the camera.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. coconut_pie

    coconut_pie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2015
    Messages:
    47
    Is it compatible with Blender 2.8?

    I've placed the Beamng folder into the blender addons folder but nothing turns up in blender preferences.
     
  3. atv_123

    atv_123
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    1,163
    I haven't personally tried it in 2.80, but more than likely, seeing as all that they changed code wise, it will not work in 2.80 without being updated.
     
  4. BeamCarHomeTrade

    BeamCarHomeTrade
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    836
    upload_2019-5-11_17-49-58.png
    uhm i can't import jbeam
     
  5. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,825
    Import jbeam is unfinished feature, you need to manually fix import errors by adding commas to places script except as well as remove stuff it does not recognize, it is very basic sketch of the import feature currently, I'm not sure if it gets more complete, but would be nice if it would.

    Anyway just look error message and go to your file to line which was mentioned, then try to figure out if there is too many commas, too little or if there is something that just is not well taken by the script like comments or some more advanced jbeam features etc.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. BeamCarHomeTrade

    BeamCarHomeTrade
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    836
    alright thanks for info?
     
  7. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,825
    Looks to be at line 8 of your .jbeam file where script excepts a comma, so you need to add comma there or funnily enough sometimes you need to remove comma nearby, but try adding comma save file try again, if line changes, keep doing that and it may work.

    It took quite bit of edits to get semi jbeam imported and I think I had to remove quite bit of stuff from file, so that is bit of trouble, but still it is quite good when one gets import done as editing is quite easy.
     
  8. BeamCarHomeTrade

    BeamCarHomeTrade
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2017
    Messages:
    836
    no matter what jbeam i use,i still get same error
     
  9. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    6,825
    No .jbeam will work directly, you need to make tens and tens of edits, reading that line number and what it complains, then edit, try again, see new line number edit again and so on until it imports. Standard hacking procedures.
     
  10. i.want.to.mod

    i.want.to.mod
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    says need blender 2.8x to use it. can anyone help? how do i get 2.8x?
     
  11. CaptainZoll

    CaptainZoll
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,077
    just go to the blender website, and download any version that's '2.8'.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  12. i.want.to.mod

    i.want.to.mod
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2019
    Messages:
    17
    I have blender 2.8 currently.
     
  13. CaptainZoll

    CaptainZoll
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,077
    it should work then.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice