1. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.20 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Blank terrain bug

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by xaxaxm28, Jan 23, 2016.

  1. xaxaxm28

    xaxaxm28
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    305
    I'm doing a map. I started with a 1080x1080 blank terrain (I think). When I tried to add another to make the map bigger, The car couldn't "feel" the bumps done by the Terrain Editor. It goes trough like the terrain is flat. Please help me >_<
     
  2. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Administrator
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,718
    Did you exit the editor?
    Terrain collision gets updated only if you exit the editor first.
     
  3. xaxaxm28

    xaxaxm28
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    305
    Yes, I did.
     
  4. Aboroath

    Aboroath
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    3,813
    Your second terrain will not have collision. It's a Torque thing I guess and no way around it
    that I know of.
     
  5. xaxaxm28

    xaxaxm28
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    305
    So, I cant have a bigger terrain than 2048x2048 with the Editor ?
     
  6. Aboroath

    Aboroath
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    3,813
    You can have a single terrain up to 4096X4096 but you can't have 2 individual terrains and have collision
    on both. I read your post as you are trying to add two individual terrains together.

    EDIT: ...or you made your terrain and now want to make it bigger?
     
  7. xaxaxm28

    xaxaxm28
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    305
    That's what i'm trying to do
    How do you do that ? On the blank terrain creator, the size can only go at 2048x2048 max
     
  8. burilkovdeni

    burilkovdeni
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,146
    Find the squaresize button and put it to 4 and the terrain will get bigger.
     
  9. Aboroath

    Aboroath
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    3,813
    Two individual terrains stitched together are not recommended because Torque doesn't support
    that function currently. No way around it.

    I personally do not use the Torque terrain generation stuff at all so I can't comment on the terrain
    size limit. A 2048X2048 terrain is quite satisfactory in terms of size for a map in my opinion.

    The 'meter per pixel' selection will increase the map size proportionally but your detail will
    go down proportionally......ninja'ed.
     
  10. xaxaxm28

    xaxaxm28
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2015
    Messages:
    305
    Ok thanks to have answered my question ^^
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice