1. Stuck or having problems creating your mod?
  2. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

WIP Beta released B25 Mitchell On hold

Iconic WWII allied medium bomber

  1. SimplyGaming

    SimplyGaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    775
    Clear cache
     
  2. Aboroath

    Aboroath
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    3,789
    1: Remove all B25 mods from your mods folder.
    2: Delete the entire vehicles folder from under your 0.9.0.5 cache in documents.
    3: Put THIS B25 mod back into the mods folder.
    4: Restart game and profit.

    If you still get the no texture problem:

    1: Remove ALL mods from your mods folder.
    2: Delete the entire vehicles folder from under your 0.9.0.5 cache in documents.
    3: Put THIS B25 mod back into your mods folder ALL BY ITSELF.
    4: Restart game and profit.

    When I say REMOVE MODS I mean just that, REMOVE THEM. Do not disable them in the menu.

    If problem still persists then there is probably a download corruption on your end. Doing a Steam file integrity check
    can't hurt either at that point.

    Hope this helps:cool:.
     
  3. supra4life

    supra4life
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    378
    I will try... EDIT: It works, but its very tedious. it takes alot of practice to fly and it is not as simple as the old one at all. :l
     
    #83 supra4life, Jun 6, 2017
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2017
  4. Exomilav

    Exomilav
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Even after I downloaded the mod, the mitch still had the fatal exception error, even after I cleared the cache
     
  5. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,651
    Are you using the latest version of the game? Because that's necessary.
    http://wiki.beamng.com/Updating_the_game
     
  6. SimplyGaming

    SimplyGaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    775
    Did you delete the old mod? It has a different name.
    --- Post updated ---
    Yes, this is much more realistic.
     
  7. Kevin E.

    Kevin E.
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    The no material thing is gone, but it still says fatal vehicle exception and im in the latest version of beamNG
     
  8. Confused_Deer43

    Confused_Deer43
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    330
    Hey, I love this mod! Great detail and stunning work done! But I feel like something odd happens with either the in game aerodynamic model, or the elevators. During take off and slow speeds, using a keyboard, if i ever so slightly let go of the elevator up button, the plane goes into an immediate dive that i'm completely unable to get out of, now im sure that this isn't realistic or intended and must be some kind of glitch. I haven't tried with a controller yet as I won't be home for another two weeks, but with a keyboard this is an issue i just wanted to point out.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  9. Aboroath

    Aboroath
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2013
    Messages:
    3,789
    Yes, try it with a controller. Even then the inputs are still very sensitive but entirely manageable. Perhaps work needs to be done to tweak
    the aero to a more keyboard friendly level....just a shot in the dark:rolleyes:.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Joelvb

    Joelvb
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    159
    We are releasing a version with two presets, a realistic one that will not limit the input range and restored the old aero. The other one will be an arcade version that will limit the range of the inputs. I also tweaked the collision triangles that should reduce the the nose dives. I can't really pin point the problem, it is something with how the aero works.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. Confused_Deer43

    Confused_Deer43
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    330
    The keyboard does count here because it's very sensitive for maneuvering, it's still odd you get stuck in a nose dive.
    But I will try with a controller when i'm home in two weeks, it will be easier!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. Gordon Frohman

    Gordon Frohman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 18, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    wheres the download for the keyboard hotfix
     
  13. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,651
    You just need to download the mod again.
    It will download the latest version that contains those changes.
     
  14. RandomBikerDude32

    RandomBikerDude32
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2016
    Messages:
    24
    I am having troubles with it. When i load it up i get the Fatal error thing and i cant use it, Please help. this is my fav mod btw
     
  15. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,651
    Read the older posts from this thread.
    1) Make sure you removed the old version of the B25 and cleared your cache
    2) Game must be up to date
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. Gordon Frohman

    Gordon Frohman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 18, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    still wont move propelers
     
  17. Vietnamese

    Vietnamese
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 13, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    I can't turn the propeller even when i hold V this plane won't even move. It''s landing gear got stuck under the map and i have to use other vehicles to push it up, i miss the time when i still can fly it without this stupid update. Nice try for keyboard users!
     
  18. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG.Support
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    13,651
    Is your game up to date?
    http://wiki.beamng.com/Updating_the_game
    And did you remove the old B25 first?

    Chill out. People put their free time in this, you should be thankful in any case :)
    Is your game up to date? Did you remove the old B25 first? etc etc.
    The B25 spawns correctly over there, no such issues you mentioned.

    If the engine is off, you have to hold V (or whatever key you set up to start engines), until the RPM goes around 1k or something.
     
  19. Gordon Frohman

    Gordon Frohman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 18, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    right after i posted this i deleted the old one and learned how to fly it. but thanks, for some reason i feel extra terrific
     
  20. tavisc

    tavisc
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2014
    Messages:
    13
    I ended up having to install a fresh copy of Beam. So far everything is working, though like a lot of others have pointed out, its incredibly difficult to fly. I managed to get up in the air after a few tries, but I almost always promptly crash. I still haven't made a clean takeout and landing. I can't wait for a simplified keyboard setup.

    TL;DR: If you're still having trouble with it and you've done everything @Nadeox1 has said, try a fresh install.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice