Add a dyno

Discussion in 'Ideas and Suggestions' started by Mr. KittyCat, Dec 5, 2020.

  1. Mr. KittyCat

    Mr. KittyCat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Perhaps add a dyno (dynamometer if you want to sound smart) to the game, it doesn't necessarily need to measure your power.

    It can be used in combination with the already existing dyno UI application, but currently we can only rev our cars to see how much power they make. I think it would be nice to have an actual physical dyno with rollers and everything that we can hook up our cars to. An example below: upload_2020-12-5_19-10-26.png
     
  2. ManfredE3

    ManfredE3
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,928
    It's been tried before, it was too buggy and shelved
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  3. Jer

    Jer
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2020
    Messages:
    1,183
    just use the wheel rollers
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Jackets64

    Jackets64
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2017
    Messages:
    572
    The wheel rollers are fine and all, but they don't provide any resistance to the torque and power os it's essentially the same as hanging your car in the air and spinning the tires.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice