0.5.6.1 Discussion/Feedback/Bugs-Reporting Thread - READ #1 POST!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Jun 3, 2016.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Narwhal

    Narwhal
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,720
    I love this update. The k series is really nice. The tiles in the utah tunnel look amazing as well. I do have a couple gripes though. Node grabbing puts you into freecam. I absolutely hate this. i use freecam to spawn back at spawn, but that is impossible if it auto puts you into free cam. Also loading times are horrid. Im just gonna keep using 5.5 for now.

    edit
    just saw tdevs post about loading times. good to know they are working on it.
     
  2. TheDesigner

    TheDesigner
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    289
    Just some missing textures on Utah.
    Screenshot 2016-06-03 22.49.56.png
     
  3. GameNoobTV

    GameNoobTV
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2015
    Messages:
    424
    The Turbos sound like jet engines? Also the chase AI tends to get stuck in reverse when it tries to go forward after backing up.
     
    #23 GameNoobTV, Jun 4, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2016
    • Like Like x 1
  4. 1185323118

    1185323118
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    970
    My computer(see signature for the spec) somehow load cars extremely slow, cleared previous version's cache
     
    #24 1185323118, Jun 4, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2016
    • Like Like x 1
  5. crazikyle

    crazikyle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    972
    Also I can no longer add UI apps for some reason. Spawned in a new car to try out the chase AI, and I can't add any apps. Don't know if that was the cause, but I've cleared my cache and it still won't work
     
  6. Godzilla!

    Godzilla!
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2,327
    tdev stated that he found the problem a few posts above

    I also noticed that the distance thing going on with this update is conflicting with the screenshots I make.
    screenshot_00528.png
     
  7. Kitteh5

    Kitteh5
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2012
    Messages:
    275
    Yeah, in a custom version of the Covet I made, sometimes after resetting the car and doing a 3rd or 4th gear pull, the turbo seems to either start smoking or catch on fire. I don't know if you guys have started simulating oil seals or if it's just a bug.
     
  8. 1185323118

    1185323118
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    970
    Didn't see it somehow;)
     
  9. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,125
    might be a dumb question but, how do I change the boost, measuring unit? (this is my settings)

    the boost gauge app still shows in bar, but the debug app shows psi?
     

    Attached Files:

    • Capture.PNG
    #29 Josh, Jun 4, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2016
  10. Godzilla!

    Godzilla!
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2,327
    I noticed that the turbocharger intercooler for the K series conflicts with the radiator.

    screenshot_00529.png
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. dhd_zeke_

    dhd_zeke_
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    any one else getting a weird freeze bug when trying to do any thing
     
    • Like Like x 2
  12. crazikyle

    crazikyle
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    972
    On the D series, with the heavy duty Live rear axle, the rear half shafts break if you use off road leaf springs.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. KozyKat

    KozyKat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    271
    This update gave me great framerate improvements. Now get 60 on every car. Only problem is the sluggish loading. Takes me about 20 seconds to change vehicles.
     
    • Like Like x 2
  14. Josh

    Josh
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2013
    Messages:
    1,125
    Great update other than these few things.

    Few things I noticed

    • Takes longer to load maps (substantially longer even puregrid has a longer loading time)
    • Vehicles parts changing takes longer also (sometimes it even freezes the game)
    This is a clean reinstall and no mods on a SD SSD.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  15. Sagarci

    Sagarci
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015
    Messages:
    927
    Occasionally, the steering in all the cars, doesn't work. It may happen on the keyboard, but I haven't Tested it out yet.
     
  16. hockey6464

    hockey6464
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Messages:
    20
    i spawn under maps???? no cars will spawn either
     
  17. --Mage--

    --Mage--
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Reverse in the new ETK K series appears to be broken in each transmission option.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  18. SixSixSevenSeven

    SixSixSevenSeven
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2013
    Messages:
    7,033
    cant duplicate
     
  19. firestarspelt

    firestarspelt
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    98
  20. Sagarci

    Sagarci
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2015
    Messages:
    927
    Disable All mods and clear cache
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice