1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.25 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Jun 14, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ManfredE3

    ManfredE3
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    2,034
    Overview2InFreeroam.png Overview2InGarage.png
    I noticed that the dry van and flatbed trailers have different thumbnails in the vehicle selector depending on if the player is in freeroam or in the garage... Interesting quirk...
     
    • Like Like x 3
  2. Leavs_theSirenEnthusiast

    Leavs_theSirenEnthusiast
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 26, 2021
    Messages:
    422
    Whenever I press the throttle for a little bit 10-20 seconds the car acts like I'm not pressing the throttle, even though it shows up that it's still being pressed on the pedal app.

    update: i messed something up, it has been fixed
     
  3. NiliaX

    NiliaX
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2021
    Messages:
    6
    still no pbr for itally
     
  4. hey_big

    hey_big
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    It seems that changing the revlimiter has some effect on torque/power on certain engines, including the Gavril 6.0L Diesel and Bastion 6.5L, lowering the revlimiter increases peak torque/power
     
  5. IllinoisMan1980

    IllinoisMan1980
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Messages:
    110
    I think that's very much intentional.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. TDK

    TDK
    Expand Collapse
    FLIT KILLS MOTHS
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2017
    Messages:
    475
    The i3 Pigeon is a 550cc i3, and yep it's set to -12. The i4 Pigeon, which the race version uses, is a 1300cc i4 - it's currently set to -7.5. The different EQ settings will also affect the perceived volume of something.
     
  7. G-Farce

    G-Farce
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    544
    I don't think they've deliberately broken the camera or anything like that. It's probably that they upgraded the game engine, some stuff got broken, so they took out old code put in new code to fix it, hence the camera is "just different"

    that's true to life then. Majority of engines don't make perfect power all through the rev range.
     
  8. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,815
    Hasn't the camera not snapping back been fixed ? I do agree it could be faster tho
     
    • Like Like x 1
  9. CarCrasher283

    CarCrasher283
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2017
    Messages:
    242
    Not sure how this went unnoticed, maybe its just me, but without fail, the leading car in the west coast ai race always spins out in the chicane on the backstretch on the first lap. I've tried this mission like 4 times and it's happened each time. Haven't reported it until now because I assumed it would be fixed in the hotfixes
    2022-06-27.png
     
  10. The Gas Station

    The Gas Station
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    This update is amazing! Some really hard work was put into it, and you feel it.
    Both the new car and the mission integration are really nice and well-done, IMO. The rock-crawling scenarios are fantastic. And I wasn't originally too excited for the new Civetta, but it's simply an amazing car. She's frighteningly fast, but unlike some other fast cars, she doesn't do something weird when driven fast. So in a way she's a bit like the Sunburst or the I-series, very simple to drive, only much much faster!
    I did notice a few bugs. None of them were serious but still want to point them out:

    20220627222403_1.jpg
    Some names are broken, I believe. I didn't run Safe-mode (it messes with my controls) but I have no mods enabled at all.

    20220627183206_1.jpg
    The "vehicle used [...]" UI is a bit tricky to read with these uneven line spacings. Nothing too bad though

    20220626233934_1.jpg
    Hole in Italy, next to the lowest waterfall besides the highway bridge (right above the tachometer, middle-right of the screen)

    20220627230114_1.jpg 20220627230118_1.jpg
    Found this issue at Italy. Which reminded me of the Italy bugs and suggestions post I made way back in 2019. Many of the most important issues were fixed with time, but some are still relevant. So, so in case Italy ever gets a remaster, I'd like to mention a few things I think can make Italy even better, some are actual issues, others- leaning more towards suggestions:

    20220627230118_1.jpg
    starting with this creek, which is where the issue reported above is located, at it's very top.

    20220627230042_1.jpg
    Along it's path, it's blocked multiple times by barriers. Assuming water runs through it during winter, this makes no sense. Maybe there should be a pipe, or simply no fence. Here's two solutions in other parts of the map:
    20220628010716_1.jpg 20220628010757_1.jpg


    20220627233300_1.jpg
    I see the same issue with the shack at the bottom, it will wash away when winter comes, together with parts of the parking area most likely. This whole creek can actually be a pretty cool place, it has great potential to be an off-road route, since it ends and starts right next to a road. But currently you can't really drive through it, because of the barriers. There's also no point, because it's a pretty uninteresting drive.

    20220627233840_1.jpg
    Another issue I've mentioned a very long time ago is this submerged alleyway in Portino. It is very close to the sea and it's also very deep, almost at sea-level:

    20220627233815_1.jpg
    There's no drainage, so how doesn't it get flooded?
    (Sorry if it sounds a bit nitpicky, it's really not where I'm coming from. I've just never seen a submerged street right next to sea, and I live next to sea. maybe there are some in other countries, I just think it's weird)
    I'm guessing the story is it's the remains of a moat surrounding what used to be perhaps a castle or fortress, and that the old gate is all that remains from it. If that's the case, may I suggest to "roll with it" and leave more obvious hints towards this alley's past? here's a quick idea:
    20220627233840_1-Copy.png


    20220627232536_1.jpg
    Some strange ledge, this is the gas station next to the airport. This whole gas station feels a bit weird.

    20220627234359_1.jpg 20220627234151_1.jpg
    I was surprised you can set a navigation waypoint to the distant islands. I think it's kind of cool actually! Makes it feel like some place even bigger.
     
  11. tally233

    tally233
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2022
    Messages:
    1
    idk, new content seems not working on my computer, old cars are working fine, but this new supercar, it just won't load, and just freeze. other then that, my automation cars stopped working as well.
    I've already did a clean install and delete all beamng data in the roaming folder... it didn't work
     
  12. IllinoisMan1980

    IllinoisMan1980
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2020
    Messages:
    110
    Automation cars not working are no surprise. New update broken them i guess. Automation crew will have to update the exporter. BeamNG not working... Graphics things changed, maybe something about your computer can't handle it.
     
  13. Camera2004

    Camera2004
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    661
    I can't seem to find any info of 0.25.1, 0.25.2 or 0.25.3 on the devblog. Perhaps the devs should update it?
     
  14. DaddelZeit

    DaddelZeit
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2019
    Messages:
    3,122
    The changelogs are published on Steam.
     
  15. Camera2004

    Camera2004
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2018
    Messages:
    661
    Lol I don't use Steam to get BeamNG, so I don't know about that.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. MonkeyGoose

    MonkeyGoose
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2021
    Messages:
    121
    pirated?
     
  17. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,815
    No HumbleBundle remember when beamng wasn't updated on humble but was on steam ? Here you could have seen he used it lol
     
  18. hey_big

    hey_big
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    No, what I'm trying to say is that, for example, if peak power is below 4,000rpm and I set the revlimiter to 4,000rpm, I get more power below 4,000rpm than if I set the revlimiter to 4,500rpm.
     
  19. G-Farce

    G-Farce
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    544
    that's why it's called peak power. The power peaks and the rest of the rev range is not as dare I say powerful
     
  20. hey_big

    hey_big
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    122
    I did not say the rest of the rev range was as powerful, I said that the peak power is less when the revlimiter is higher
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice