1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.24 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Dec 2, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,963
    Same goes for headlight shadows or any other shadows that the car creates
     
    • Like Like x 1
  2. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,843
    As far as I know that is all intentional to reduce lag, because shadows and dynamic reflections are really performance-intensive
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
  3. Milendur

    Milendur
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2021
    Messages:
    350
    One workaround is they can make all reflections and effects render on everything only in photo mode when you want to take the best screenshots, otherwise having it only on active car is enough
     
  4. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    524
    Someone said that reflections are a cube maps (or whatever it is called) so it won't work correctly if others cars would have these reflections. It would looks odd.

    About shadows. I said it before - we should have more graphical options. We have 3-4 options for shadows yet only highest will give us dynamic lights and only for player controlled vehicle.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  5. DaixoSG

    DaixoSG
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2015
    Messages:
    36
    The Vantastic H-Series has a Rear Left fender flare but no Rear Right by default
    right.png left.png
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
  6. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    187
    vivace and tograk have too short gears and it's also time to change the sound in some engines, for example, 1.6 vivace (arsenik has a good sound) sounds unrealistically v8 4.4 wendover also doesn't have very v6 engines. I think you can take the sound from real cars for example the sound of vivais arsenic like audi rs 3 2.5 i5 is real and 1.6 is not
     
  7. Ege 2

    Ege 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    On geforce now always occur error.
     
  8. ChrisB17

    ChrisB17
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2022
    Messages:
    1
    I am getting an audio issue. When in menus such as vehicle config the audio is making a crackling noise when I am scrolling. When in game if the car backfires, or I hit a wall I get crackling and the sound quality goes from loud to quiet and the sound quality degrades after a few seconds it picks back up to normal unless I scroll the config menu or hit something. Has anyone experienced this issue? I am using a Soundblaser Z se with up to date drivers and never had this issue before...
     
  9. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    187
    very infuriating are the short transmissions of chercher tograc rt transmissions are longer.I also think it's better to take sounds from real cars, I think it's possible.you , in the chericher vivace s410q arsenic , took the engine sound from the Audi rs 3 , she has a 2.5 motor as in the game .replace the sounds of the 1.6 vivace 1.8 and 2.0 engines and modify the v6 2.7 3.3 3.8 engines the sounds are the same as the v8
     
  10. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,559
    I don't know where they took sounds but that seems like it would be a legal issue from a manufacturer to record sounds from one of their cars.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    187
    well, they took the sound of the vivace arsenic s410 motor with a 2.5 i5 motor and the audi rs3 has the same motor as in the game and the sound I don't think they will have problems
     
  12. CatAstrophe05

    CatAstrophe05
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    Messages:
    244
    not sure how many cars this is on or if this was mentioned before but i've noticed with the bolide remaster the mirrors finally have physics and can dangle around instead of just falling off
     
  13. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    524
    This is the most bizarre thing I ever read ever. I know that on this forum there are some people that are crazy about law but this beat everything.
     
  14. CatAstrophe05

    CatAstrophe05
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2020
    Messages:
    244
    i feel like sounds are a grey area, if you took actual parts/engines and put them in game like idk just putting a vr6 straight in there it could cause issues, but like mazda don't own the sound of a rotary and audi dont own an i5 sound for instance
     
  15. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,559
    I don't know, there must be a reason they have trouble getting new sounds, this seemed like a pretty logical one.
     
  16. DilyanD.

    DilyanD.
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2022
    Messages:
    3
    To be deleted.
    I had to create a new post, as for some reason the forum wouldn't let me edit this one, sorry.

    (I'd put a link to the new post but I get this same error; new post is on the next page)
     
    #1516 DilyanD., Jan 20, 2022
    Last edited: Jan 22, 2022
  17. Franz027

    Franz027
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    3,370
    How can i activate/deactivate green balls (other cars) in the navigation map default?
     
  18. stephenmunger16

    stephenmunger16
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    168
    I'm not sure if this is a bug, or if I just need to do something within my game file, but I just updated from 22.3 all the way up to 24.1 (I have the game thru steam, but I never would recieve a notifcation of updates nor would it auto update as it should.) But before I updated, I could run up to 12-14 ai cars on a track if I wanted to, but now if I go over 6 or 7, the game starts to freeze and crash, is this something others are experiencing or shoud I try going in my game folder/settings to see if something was changed or outdated by the update?
     
  19. Franz027

    Franz027
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 8, 2020
    Messages:
    3,370
    Guys, I installed SSAO, And today i modified smth to make screens (Modifying far blur strenght, Aperture and Focus Distance)
    20220121210547_1.jpg
    20220121210803_1.jpg
    --- Post updated ---
    How can i fix it?
    --- Post updated ---
    I removed temp and SSAO mod, but no changes
     
  20. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,559
    Go in photo mode and try modifying it here ?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice