1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice

0.24 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Dec 2, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Adles

    Adles
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    yes i have mods installed, but the mods i got were throught reprisitory,i dont have av software.
     
  2. Señor Krill

    Señor Krill
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Messages:
    66
    Sometimes controller is unresponisve. Shifting up doenst work but can rev the car and use the clutch.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Corab 04

    Corab 04
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2017
    Messages:
    24
    That in fact doesn't do even anything. I get the sand clock for a split second but no window opens, nothing
    --- Post updated ---
    Ok, I launched the pure exe as Administrator now and the game opened. Well with skipping the launcher the data didnt transfer of course, but the game runs now I guess
     
  4. a plane guy

    a plane guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    3,451
    Is it just me or is that new car missing?
     
  5. TheShipMaster

    TheShipMaster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    340
    The Bruckell isn't in this update
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  6. Adles

    Adles
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    ok,launched through administrator and deleted mods, launched the game
     
  7. mitaka_4303

    mitaka_4303
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Messages:
    38
    its not released yet
     
  8. Turbo49>

    Turbo49>
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2021
    Messages:
    2,542
    It's coming later for Christmas.
     
  9. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    6,828
    • Added nodeOffset and nodeMove attribute support to onboard camera
    Best new feature, now I can make gun aim camera
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  10. mitaka_4303

    mitaka_4303
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2021
    Messages:
    38
    anyone having a problem using a ps4 controller? no? just me?
     
  11. a plane guy

    a plane guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    3,451
    Ah that explains it
     
  12. Leeloo

    Leeloo
    Expand Collapse
    The Little Engine That Could
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2020
    Messages:
    337
    Did you run launcher as an admin or the game .exe directly?
     
  13. Adles

    Adles
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    i launched the game through administrator, but i still cant launch it through steam, still gives me an error
    --- Post updated ---
    as an adming, through exe its still giving me that error
     
  14. MultiGamerClub

    MultiGamerClub
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    337
    Activated my mods again and the game just froze and got a weird error saying "rejoin server to activate" then it goes out of my screen.. Red big text. Am i hosting a server now in singleplayer?
     
  15. JowoX90

    JowoX90
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    640
    you cant set the pedals and axis app to hide in cockpit
     
  16. missionsystem

    missionsystem
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    608
    just a small suggestion, make the new minibus van versions useable in bus routes missions
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 2
  17. Adles

    Adles
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    should i clean the game cache with the tools ran with administrator,maybe it will fix this?
     
  18. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Systems Lead
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,840
    Sounds like you have multiplayer mod. Please do not just re-enable all mods, go through them one by one and see if they cause issues.
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
    • Like Like x 2
  19. Br3by

    Br3by
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2018
    Messages:
    73
    i can't resize the UI unless i place them over the bar at the bottom of the screen.
     
  20. synsol

    synsol
    Expand Collapse
    QA Lead
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    1,451
    yeah sorry something broke last minute , we'll fix !
     
    • Like Like x 7
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice