0.23 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Jun 25, 2021.

  1. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,535
    Floating tree on Automation Test Track that bends your car in a funny way when you crash into it
    sdadfasd.png
     
  2. LaGGeR13647

    LaGGeR13647
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2020
    Messages:
    7
    Чувак, ты даже по-русски написать не можешь нормально походу, потому что переводчик намного лучше работает (сам им пользуюсь временами)
    Лучше пиши в дискорд чат русский, мб хоть там тебя понять можно будет (https://discord.gg/XXZnD7fX)
     
  3. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    36
    it depends on which one to use.for me, this is Yandex
     
  4. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,535
    I FOUND A CRITICAL BUG WITH SAVING CONFIGS
    When saving paint colors, the game sometimes uses wrong brackets, {} instead of [], which renders the configs unusable! Please fix this!
     
  5. Leeloo

    Leeloo
    Expand Collapse
    Patron Saint of Pigeons
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2020
    Messages:
    260
    Please share the spot through Alt+O
    Do you happen to have logs from when this happened?
     
  6. ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet

    ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,354
    So I'm not the only one!
     
  7. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,535
    I'll have to check, but it seems to happen at completely random so I doubt they would help, there are no errors at all, sometimes it saves colors in the old format (RGBA) and sometimes new one, and there is this ultra rare case when it tries to combine both formats and uses the wrong brackets. Also same thing can happen with parts, sometimes it saves them in format 1, sometimes format 2, and very rarely it can use both at the same time and the file is 2 times bigger. So idk what is going on with that but logs show nothing.
     
  8. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    36
    --- Post updated ---
    Developers, please pay attention to me!!!I have on some maps after changing any car to cars of the chericher fcv brand, their speedometer starts lagging.I'm not talking about the one that is from the bottom right of the interface, and which is in the cabin itself, it lags behind, the arrows twitch when you sharply press the gas.and this also happens on the map of Italy with a traffic of 12 cars ,there is no such thing only in the port ,but when you leave it, it starts to lag.this is also the case with the hirochi sbr 4 in these cars, the speedometers are on the screen.in cars with a regular speedometer, everything is fine.And I also noticed that if you get out of the car with with the speedometer that is on the screen, let's say we use vivace, then it freezes .and the light bulbs and arrows if, say, you entered the walking mode, and the car went outside, the speedometer hovered, when you get into the car, everything works abruptly.this is already a flaw.and its lags themselves are also a bug.Please fix this.this is not the case with traffic on UTAH and on a small island,but check everything.Please see.this is not a bug, but a bug. like in version 0.22
     
  9. JowoX90

    JowoX90
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    489
    just a thought - what if it depends on the parts on the car? like what if modded parts without pbr in a config break it sometimes?
     
  10. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    4,535
    Not the case, trying the same config several times usually doesn't do this but sometimes does. But once you have a broken config you can't revert it for some reason even if you remove all the parts. You have to remove the colors section from pc file completely and save the config with new colors to fix it. So maybe it's certain colors? Idk
     
  11. XtremeMan

    XtremeMan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2013
    Messages:
    29
    Stop spamming please, you are breaking the rule 3.5 - spam.
    If you write the same thing many times, this does not mean that the developers will fix your problems right now.
    First, developers read the comments, but it takes time to solve the problem.
    Secondly, before writing a comment with problems in the game, you need to clear the cache and start the game in safe mode.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  12. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    36
    when clearing the cache, it deletes the 64-bit folder from me
     
  13. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,277
    what game version are you using?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. S.Ali.M

    S.Ali.M
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    933
    Irl, in automatic cars you can turn on the engine when the gear is set to P or N, but in game you can turn on the engine at any gear
     
  15. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,277
    Adding this would be realistic, but for gameplay, this would be a pain in the ass
     
  16. S.Ali.M

    S.Ali.M
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2021
    Messages:
    933
    It can be check able in the gameplay menu under default gearbox mode, like clutch assistance, throttle assistance and gearbox safety
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  17. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    379
    I think every safety options (not able engage electric parking brake while moving, downshift using paddle shifters that would cause engine damage and few others that I don't remember right now) should be in game with option to turn them off in vehicle parts menu. I personally would like to drive in truly stock car.
     
  18. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    36
    0.23.5.2
    --- Post updated ---
    64 бита
     
  19. eBuilder101

    eBuilder101
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2019
    Messages:
    36
    You may be aware of this already but the base Grand Marshal trim (which should be black with no chrome) is identical to the 'chrome trim' (it has chrome strips). This has only been the case since 0.23.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Doge_guy

    Doge_guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2021
    Messages:
    23
    I have error of the Mounting Mods after 0.23
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice