0.22 Discussion thread | Use Safe Mode before reporting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Leeloo, Mar 29, 2021.

  1. KèrozéN

    KèrozéN
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    164
    I hope to see an upgrade to all race configs soon, with custom dashboard/speedometer/rpm gauge, more race stuff and totally stripped interior.
    For the update content, nothing to say, that perfect like always.
    The long awaited Wendover is finally here, and it's all that matters!
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. Penguin72

    Penguin72
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2020
    Messages:
    436
    This update still feels so surreal. We've been waiting for the Wendover since, what, 2012? Now that it's finally here, it's hard to believe it's actually happening. Whenever I see the Wendover in the vehicle selector, drive it around, or even just think about it, my mind immediately goes "that's just a mod, it isn't in the base game". When I just look at an image of the Wendover, I think "is that actually it?" It's crazy that we finally get this beautiful car after so much waiting!
     
    #342 Penguin72, Mar 30, 2021
    Last edited: Mar 30, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 10
    • Like Like x 1
  3. HeadlightsThePerson

    HeadlightsThePerson
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Messages:
    912
    For some reason, my data can't transfer to the newest version of the game. I can update the game, but all my mods, custom configs and screens aren't being transfered.
     
  4. korbitr

    korbitr
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    250
    The dialog box for "Standard cache cleaning" has the same text as the dialog box that appears when Safe Mode is launched.
     
  5. TheCrashCat

    TheCrashCat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2020
    Messages:
    87
    I have fps Problems After the Update. Maybe my Hardware is wrong? RTX 2070 And i5-8400. Before the Update in West Coast i had 60-80 fps. Now i have constantly 37. Cache was cleaned of course. Or is something wrong on my side?
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  6. carlo musumeci

    carlo musumeci
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    vivace cargo basket roofrack rails are inside the car
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screenshot_1.png
    • Screenshot_2.png
  7. grazy

    grazy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    you just press F
     
  8. mikelt

    mikelt
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    When we'll have custom figure 8 races? is it too much to ask? maybe it's just me but my favorite thing to do in this game is figure 8 races, unfortunately there's only a few unofficial mods for it and all you can do is change your own vehicle and not the AI.. I want to have the ability to customize the vehicles and more variety of figure 8 tracks, please
     
  9. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    2,493
    I don't think this is in the game, it's probably a mod.
    People who have mods enabled shouldn't talk here imo, this is for issues with the update, not with broken mods.
     
    • Agree Agree x 6
  10. grazy

    grazy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    4
    all my custom vehicle configs show up under
    have you had any issues with keybind settings being reset or vehicle config settings being reset? if you have, can you please tell me how to solve them? if not, then enjoy the game let me know if you've found the solution.
     
  11. C&E Games

    C&E Games
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    The reload which was just "r", seems to be not working for me, and I can't find the keybind for it, and I can only get the "Reload in place" with "ctrl+r"
    --- Post updated ---
    Another thing is when I load up the game none of the controls work when loading into a map, and I have to connect a controller first, and then turn it off to get the game to work
     
  12. carlo musumeci

    carlo musumeci
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    i have the game in safe mode unless a mod found it's way into the game files idk y but this happen to me a lot were mod get into the game files
     
  13. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    2,493
    Idk I just didn't notice the cargo basked when looking through the new parts.
     
  14. mrjomppe

    mrjomppe
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    allright so when i spawn in a map i cant get my car to move at all it is not a mapping issue
     
  15. Asgalager

    Asgalager
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2016
    Messages:
    107
    You can get a pretty funny interaction if you go into walking mode and walk into the spinner while it's spinning
     
    • Like Like x 1
  16. carlo musumeci

    carlo musumeci
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    controls got reset they were moved to upload_2021-3-30_18-17-26.png
     
  17. NismoR35

    NismoR35
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2013
    Messages:
    470
    I forgot the launcher has the option to move the user folder to a different location. However, the cache folder seems to be missing entirely, unless from what I've found, the "temp" folder is what the cache folder used to be now, unless I'm mistaken.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. Llevente

    Llevente
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2019
    Messages:
    40
    Hello!
    I have got this new update, and my mods aren't activated and I activated them and moved them into the 0.22.0.1/mods but if I start the game nothing of my mods activated.
     
  19. carlo musumeci

    carlo musumeci
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2018
    Messages:
    148
    Police Wendover has manual shifter when it uses a automatic gearbox
     

    Attached Files:

    • Screenshot_1.png
    • image_2021-03-30_183325.png
  20. MatGamerPL299

    MatGamerPL299
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2020
    Messages:
    25
    have you moved the db.json file (located in the 0.22.0 folder)?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice