0.19 Discussion thread | Use Safe Mode before reporting

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, Apr 5, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Majniak

    Majniak
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    9


    ??? :)
     
  2. Michaelflat

    Michaelflat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,533
    I do understand what he is saying..

    I think in comfort mode the DCT should be a lot slower with the clutch.. and be as jerky (but responsive) as it is now, but in sport mode... This is possible, the ETKs shift smoother in D than in S (even if it is normal torque converter auto not DCT)
     
  3. SmokingTiresGaming

    SmokingTiresGaming
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    623
    It would be unrealistic if it was rwd because the vivace is a fwd based car. There are tons of fwd race cars. Even the race car versions of the audi tt are fwd.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. Majniak

    Majniak
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    9
    Yes, I was expecting that when I heard about the drive modes. In sport mode I wouldn't mind faster and more rough action. But in slowly driving it is really unpleasant. :(
     
  5. Aurum712

    Aurum712
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Hello all,

    A minor issue after the update is that the ETK I-Series now pulls to the right when driven in a straight line. Even when corrective steering input is utilised, the car will eventually continue pulling to the right. This problem is especially prevalent on the TTSport models.

    For reference, I have attached a video of the 2400ti TTSport accelerating on the plain grid to demonstrate the issue. This problem is not unique to the TTSport models and is prevalent across the I-Series range. Perhaps the wider tyres of the TTSport models exacerbate the problem.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Dummiesman

    Dummiesman
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2013
    Messages:
    4,601
    Bus driver mode seems to be neglected :(

    Traffic isn't working for me, and (I think since release) leaving the stop with ex. doors open completely resets it and you have to go back and grab all the magically ejected passengers.
     
    #386 Dummiesman, Apr 10, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2020
    • Agree Agree x 1
  7. TYLERTJ

    TYLERTJ
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    666
    Love the update except for one little thing. In manual cars, I am not a fan of no longer being able to put it in gear and hold the gas and brake to load up the clutch and do a decent launch. Instead, with the gas and brakes applied, the game just pushes the clutch in all the way and the engine goes to rev limiter. I understand why this change was made, but I prefer it the other way.
     
    • Agree Agree x 4
  8. wade422

    wade422
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Yep! The bs McAfee Antivirus that came installed on my computer was sure enough removing and "quarantining" my BeamNG.Drive.exe file saying that it was suspicious and a "threat" for some reason?? Fixed it now!! Thank you so much! Loving the update so far!
     
  9. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    724
    I don't confirm that. Car drives pretty straight.
     
  10. FFIVGUY

    FFIVGUY
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2018
    Messages:
    270
    I was doing some suspension tests with the Off-Road Sunburst and the same issue arose. It seams like it happens with the smallest of oversteers, understeers, and bumps. I just drifted a little with the same vehicle mentioned above on the same track near the factory area and the same thing happened.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. teetee599

    teetee599
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2018
    Messages:
    72
    Along with the game crashing when I reset the vehicle, the game also crashes when I land a jump (the game doesn't crash every time). It also crashes if I get into a small accident (the game doesn't crash every time). Yes I have a Intel 620 Graphics Card.
     
  12. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Vehicle Systems Engineering
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,666
    Well in real life the DCT logic is smart enough to not make the thing overheat, so I don't really see any reason to add thernals, you can't abuse it anyway...
     
    • Informative Informative x 5
    • Like Like x 1
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. Aurum712

    Aurum712
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    I see. I wonder what the difference is or what particular problem could be causing the issue. I'm sure you can see from the attached video that the car is pulling to the right even without any damage or mods.
     
  14. umustbeloggedintododat

    umustbeloggedintododat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,335
    When I am using traffic, and I am driving a POLICE car, the police I added keep on "busting" me.
    Also can you make it so that when you're driving a police car, you can bust other cars?
     
  15. EruptionTyphlosion

    EruptionTyphlosion
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    2,732
    Which police vehicle are you using?

    The Cherrier police vehicles are bugged for some reason and don't register as police cars. If it's a mod, it's likely not set up correctly.
     
  16. umustbeloggedintododat

    umustbeloggedintododat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,335
    Ah, I see. Time to go to the Boilde
     
  17. JDMClark

    JDMClark
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,347
    Discovering the potential in the litle 1.2 i3 motor is quite hillarious! Stock block rated for 415tq , developers definitely snuck that overkill engine in haha. I made a custom turbo for it and have been making custom tune files for it.. Currently making 302wtq 306whp on this turbo setup that spools up top, was trying to play it safe on internals.. until i seen this motor can handle much more haha. It sounds so rowdy with the race exhaust.
     
    • Informative Informative x 3
  18. simon 2

    simon 2
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    5
    When shifting in any car of the VCA vehicles in a manual, the3 drivers display will display 1 in between gears while I believe that it should say N (like it does in the UI app or with other car Displays). Not really a bug or issue but a small detail :). Love the new car
     
  19. TheFlamingSemi

    TheFlamingSemi
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Is anyone having issues with the Vivace? Anytime I bump, crash, or even shift too much, it just stops driving, no matter if I reload or not. Seems to only happen with the Diesel engines, I have had no issues with the electric variants. Pessima did it to me as well, have not tested any others however,.






    Edit: It seems as all vehicles do this (Besides Electric Variants). I test it by gaining speed, then slamming on brakes + Downshifting (I use manual 9/10 times)



     
    #399 TheFlamingSemi, Apr 10, 2020
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2020
  20. den_chik

    den_chik
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2019
    Messages:
    724
    • Agree Agree x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice