1. GPU Fatal Error? Intel HD Graphics 620/630 Crashes? Help us solve them!
    Dismiss Notice

0.17 Discussion thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by synsol, Aug 16, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Komr4de

    Komr4de
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Ah no, they don't reverse and stop, they just continue driving like nothing happened.

    UPDATE: I did some further testing; traffic spawned, and cars spawned personally then controlled via the Traffic app seems to work properly; they stop when hit, but there are some cars that reverse before stopping (which also seems to reverse more when it's displaced/hit again) and the occasional car driving off with hazards.

    Cars spawned personally and setting the AI to "traffic" do not work, they're the ones that always drive off on crashes.

    Also, the u-turn mechanic works weirdly and the cars usually end up hitting something and damaging themselves. Would an option to disable this be possible?
     
    #921 Komr4de, Sep 25, 2019
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2019
  2. anselme

    anselme
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    321
    The police is not chasing anymore
     
  3. Im_a_Lefty

    Im_a_Lefty
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Update the game
     
  4. anselme

    anselme
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    321
    Not working since the update, at least not working with the marshall.
     
  5. Im_a_Lefty

    Im_a_Lefty
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2018
    Messages:
    256
    Clear cache
     
  6. Copunit12

    Copunit12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    507
    Is this god?
    upload_2019-9-25_23-52-16.png
    Idk if it's just because I need to verify the game files again but just something funny I found.
     
  7. ltntai

    ltntai
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2017
    Messages:
    34

    Confirmed. But it's not burning. Maybe disguised FSM?

    Other minor bug is Moonhawk's levitating roof beacon light.
    Then mud terrain tires. You can do steady 290 mph with those without problem, so a speed rating reconsideration is needed.
     
  8. robert357

    robert357
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2016
    Messages:
    276
    Sometimes AI is driving almost off the road on the corners or even on straight with no reason. Also I noticed now that very often we will stuck inside in trees or other poles and posts after we crash in it.
     
  9. woopoo

    woopoo
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    I like the new added feature to turn off AI awareness in the traffic tool. What would make this update even better would be if that option could be added to the base AI tool. Now that the awareness is back and working, it would be great to turn it off for the random AI, allowing those of us who run AI races to set up the races with the cars we want.
     
    • Agree Agree x 3
  10. Meckmester

    Meckmester
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Discovered a bug today, in slow motion x100 no collision between cars happen, in all other slow motion modes they do collide. I can drive straight through an oncoming car in 100x slow motion, modded and un-modded this happen. Do not know if it is just me or if it happens to someone else, haven't seen anyone mention it yet.
     
  11. Sithhy™

    Sithhy™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    1,958
    It has been mentioned few times some longer time ago
     
  12. Typ3FourZer0

    Typ3FourZer0
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Excuse me fellow devs of beam.ng drive ,but some people are using footage from your game in THERE advertisement. Are you going to file a law suite or something? Because this does not seem right ,it is so obvious. If you look at the license plate of the car, you can see it says "Smashchan" which is a beam.ng drive Youtuber.
     

    Attached Files:

    • IMG_0065.png
    • IMG_0065.png
    • Like Like x 2
  13. 98crownvic

    98crownvic
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,503
    This is a known issue. Unfortunately, the BeamNG team can't really do much other than flag it, and leave it to the App Store/Play Store to deal with.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. Meckmester

    Meckmester
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Okay so it is a known problem, I never encountered it before yesterday and I use it all the time and I play almost every day. Thank you for your time.
     
  15. danielgreenfield0

    danielgreenfield0
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Question about the traffic spawner. Is the number of cars spawned proportional to how beam.ng views your system?
    I can only get about three to four spawned at a time and was wondering it is possible to the number at spawn.
     
  16. Confused_Deer43

    Confused_Deer43
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2013
    Messages:
    333
    The game automatically spawns according to how many cores your CPU has. you can change the amount of cars spawned through options > gameplay, but more than 4-5 might make your pc lag
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  17. EruptionTyphlosion

    EruptionTyphlosion
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2016
    Messages:
    3,428
    I had been getting the serious slowdowns people have been complaining about recently. I switched from the Steam version to the DRM free version through Humble Bundle, and the slowdowns disappeared for the most part.

    For example, running 7 cars on Italy, on version 0.17.1.2 for both.

    Steam Version - ~15 fps average, slowdowns every 20 seconds down to 2 fps at the worst
    DRM Free Version - 35 fps average, very rare slowdowns down to 20 fps at the worst

    On my end, the slowdowns seemed to be caused by the Steam version. According to the Task Manager, Steam was using high power consumption, among other things. If anyone else has been having the massive slowdowns and has the ability to switch versions, please try switching over to the DRM Free Version and report back as to whether it helps with the slowdowns or not.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
  18. Copunit12

    Copunit12
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2015
    Messages:
    507
    Steam is currently having problems with their servers across the board with the exception of the store. This could be the cause of the current slowdown.
    Edit: This has been a problem since September 26.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • Informative Informative x 1
  19. danielgreenfield0

    danielgreenfield0
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Ok thank you.
     
  20. Diamondback

    Diamondback
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2014
    Messages:
    1,321
    Interesting. There is no difference between the steam and humble bundle versions (both are DRM free btw), can you please test running the steam version without steam? Ie kill of steam and then just run the "steam" version from its install directory.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice