0.16 Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Nadeox1, May 3, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    847
    Did you delete the Italy folder from Documents or from SteamApps?
     
  2. 98crownvic

    98crownvic
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,581
    Documents. I don’t have Steam. I just went to the 0.16 folder, levels, and then deleted Italy.
     
  3. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    847
    By 'doesn't appear', do you mean it doesn't show up in the level selector at all?
     
  4. 98crownvic

    98crownvic
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,581
    Yeah. I undid the delete, and now I have it back, but I’m still missing objects like the shipping containers in the port and some of the gas stations. I’m really kind of stumped now. @Nadeox1 suggested that I made some change with the map editor to Italy or had some mod that conflicts, but even without mods and the fact that I made no changes to the map means that that can’t be it.
     
  5. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    847
    You can try verifying the game's integrity via the launcher. If not, try reinstalling the game.
     
  6. 98crownvic

    98crownvic
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,581
    The integrity check came back fine. What’s really confusing is that if I reinstalled, it would be the 5th reinstall I’ve done with no result whatsoever. I was thinking a reinstall would fix it, but evidently not.
     
  7. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    847
    Huh, weird. When you load up Italy, open the console (~). Are there any errors?
     
  8. 98crownvic

    98crownvic
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1,581
    Heh, well, I just fixed the whole thing by moving some weird nested folders. Sorry about the wild goose chase. I do appreciate your help though, thank you.
    screenshot_2019-05-05_10-36-05.png
     
  9. Giraffinator

    Giraffinator
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    847
    You're welcome.
     
  10. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    484
    spike.png spikes.png
    More spikes on the Hopper after crashes.
     
  11. petrkiller

    petrkiller
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    i found that fenders on moonhawk can get wierd after crash
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20190505194020_1.jpg
    • Agree Agree x 2
  12. TheBlueS14

    TheBlueS14
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2018
    Messages:
    355
    My game when I launch it. Wont respond when I try to click it
    --- Post updated ---
    What do I do to fix this
    --- Post updated ---
    Turns out i used verify integrity and the loading screen for the main menu is missing.
    --- Post updated ---
    that didnt fix it
     

    Attached Files:

    • why.png
  13. Shotgun Chuck

    Shotgun Chuck
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,362
    D15 has the low-orbit-cam issue.
     
  14. Alex [ITA]

    Alex [ITA]
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2016
    Messages:
    484
    texture.png
    There is a missing texture in this time trial:
    trial.png
     
  15. TheBlueS14

    TheBlueS14
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2018
    Messages:
    355
    fixed my problem i think reshade was an old version
     
  16. fufsgfen

    fufsgfen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    7,054
  17. Dat-Mudkip

    Dat-Mudkip
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    25
    I don't know if there is a connection, but I read that Windows 10 has another bugged update. In a nutshell, it causes a lot of programs, including Chrome, to run 200-300 times slower. It could be a coincidence, but it seems odd that I got a forced update and started having issues with Beam.NG loading/unloading a map.

    The update bug also causes programs to crash more often, and I've noticed Beam.NG seems to be crashing fairly often when I'm exiting a map.
     
    • Informative Informative x 7
    • Agree Agree x 2
  18. vmlinuz

    vmlinuz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    1,697
    The weird lighting draw distance issues have not been fixed - the lighting LoD still steps down at very short distances for no apparent reason.

    Also, the eSBR's brakes feel weak and the ESC seems to be too aggressive, but this may just be due to the massive amounts of torque and acceleration even at high speeds. On that note, its propensity to reach extremely high speeds over relatively short distances, as well as its strong engine (motor?) braking, make it rather difficult to drive.

    I am also a little confused as to why none of the default configs use the 100 kWh solid state battery.
     
    #358 vmlinuz, May 5, 2019
    Last edited: May 5, 2019
  19. Brother_Dave

    Brother_Dave
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Messages:
    1,024
    About the Natural (Alternative nowadays) lighting mod. I need to bring my settings over to the 0.16 map and rerelease it for it to work, otherwise stuff added later than 0.15 wont show up right. Im guessing this effects all maps updated in the 0.16 update.

    Solution would be to
    1. remove the italy folder from the My Documents/Beamng.drive/levels folder
    2. clear cache or just delete the 0.16 cache folder or just the levels/italy folder in the cache folder.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  20. default0.0player

    default0.0player
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2018
    Messages:
    764
    The reason Micro$oft forcing Windows update is that they are using our computers as guniea pigs, saving efforts in their testing department.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Informative Informative x 1
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice