Alpha Quarter Mile Drag Strip 1.28.19

A simple 1/4th mile drag strip

  1. carguy101
    carguy101
    5/5,
    Version: 1.28.19
    okay its a good map for fps and drag racing but after the new update it stays on growing trees please help
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Try clearing your cache and restarting the game. If that doesn't work then try deleting it from the "mods" folder and downloading it again. If that doesn't work than try disabling all mods except for the "dragstrip" mod. If you find out that a mod is conflicting with mine then please let me know so i can warn people of it in the future. Thank you for the review, i appreciate it very much.
  2. muise40
    muise40
    5/5,
    Version: 1.28.19
    My favorite map! Would love some scenarios to go with it.
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Yeah, I've never done scenarios before. I may give it a look. Thanks for the review.
  3. <CODEC>
    <CODEC>
    5/5,
    Version: 1.28.19
    Amazing! But it still needs a bit of work... :)
  4. ClassicMike
    ClassicMike
    5/5,
    Version: 1.28.19
    Amazing!
  5. ThePanzafahra
    ThePanzafahra
    5/5,
    Version: 1.28.19
    Beautiful. And now with even more stuff! love it.
  6. silvyanddj9192
    silvyanddj9192
    5/5,
    Version: 9.10.2018
    5 star on the consideration of low performance pcs alone, another 5 for execution. Would you mind creating an even more stripped drag strip? like just the tarmac alone?
  7. ㅤWU_UTㅤ
    ㅤWU_UTㅤ
    5/5,
    Version: 9.10.2018
    Not bad. Keep it going and make a V2
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Thank you. I will probably release an update eventually. Not much to update though. Maybe adding a light tree and some further optimization. Stay tuned.
  8. Dalton15
    Dalton15
    5/5,
    Version: 9.10.2018
    Perfect!!! Just what I needed FPS friendly and awesome dragstrip
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      It may lack some of the luxuries of them fancy-boy dragstrips but it'll get the job done.
  9. DarkLord2884
    DarkLord2884
    5/5,
    Version: 9.10.2018
    just plain AWSOME
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Thanks man, i appreciate that.
  10. rnd2k
    rnd2k
    5/5,
    Version: 9.10.2018
    Perfect
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much.
  11. Tahoe Guy
    Tahoe Guy
    5/5,
    Version: 9.10.2018
    Great mod! The surface has a LOT of bite which is awesome. Like HighDef said, highly recommend you give a starting tree your best shot. Take a look at the one on top of MysteryManGER 's Car Jump Arena. Could be useful as well.
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Thanks. Yeah the prepped surface has a lot of grip. I have several cars with over 2000 hp and they hook so well they try to flip over backwards. I will have to give that light tree a look, i would really like to add one.
  12. HighDef
    HighDef
    5/5,
    Version: 9.10.2018
    Great start for an alpha. I have run a few pulls and am liking it a lot.
    I noticed that the ambient sounds are actually louder that the Moonhawk Drag car engine. When slowing down at the end you can hear the sound emitters passing by, try making them quieter but having longer range, also maybe fewer of them so the don't overlap.

    If you look at the West Coast USA map you should be able to figure out how to integrate a light tree with triggers. A timing board would require lua code i would imagine. That would be great but I can't lua haha
    Love the setting and the consideration toward PC performance too. Looking forward to more of this mod :)
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Thanks i appreciate the constructive criticism. I have never seen the light tree on the West coast map, well at least not lighting up. I'll have to give it a look and see if i can't figure it out. Thanks again.
  13. MuddyMan
    MuddyMan
    5/5,
    Version: 9.10.2018
    Love it, austrian drag strip is great but it missed the prepped tarmac. only thing would be a tad fewer trees at the end? framerate sometimes dies i think.
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Yeah, i may get rid of some of the trees, the FPS does drop just a bit. Thanks for the review.
  14. carsmin
    carsmin
    5/5,
    Version: 9.10.2018
    GREAT JOB!
    1. rexregum93
      Author's Response
      Thank you very much.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice