1. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice

American Road 1.6.05

Very large (120 sq/km, 11x11 km) map, hundreds kilometers of all types of roads. 8 GB RAM required

  1. Expéditor
    Expéditor
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    Thanks!

    I LOVE doing road trip in this map
  2. andrzejserafin5
    andrzejserafin5
    4/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    This map requires more work, I drove normally along the way to enter the highway, and this road led me against the tide. I drove normally along the way, and artificial intelligence goes out in front of the hood of my car. But the map is very nice for rallying and offroad.
  3. 1Finger
    1Finger
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    Hands down the best map in BeamNG!
    Anything you feel like doing it has a good place for it.

    NICE WORK AND THANK YOU!
  4. seanzilla
    seanzilla
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    This is the best map so far. Always plenty to do from mountain climbing (which took me an hour roughly to finish lol) to high speed rally and swamp crawling! Hopefully more to come later!
  5. ProXfastyXbro
    ProXfastyXbro
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    How about i tell you that i ran this map with intel family and 4GB ram and it was good
  6. limburatorul
    limburatorul
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    Absolutely great map. Used it for the Mountain Off-road course to test my first offroader. Absolutely great
  7. Derp_de_Herp
    Derp_de_Herp
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    I would rate it 11 stars if I could - this is my favorite map ever!!! I love driving on the highways for real-life hours at a time! Is it possible that there be a map made for this so I could consult it like I'm road-tripping or otherwise traveling IRL? That would be suuuuper neat, pretty pleeeease - BeamNavigator just can't compare!!
  8. -<PROPER AWP NOOB>-
    -<PROPER AWP NOOB>-
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    Love this mod. Roads are longs, lots to explore and the transition between biomes is pretty nice. A mod everyone should consider!
  9. Inline6lover26
    Inline6lover26
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    In fact, The highway is so long that i almost reached 370km/h with an SBR4 :P
    Great job, mate!
  10. TheAmazingSpiderPig
    TheAmazingSpiderPig
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    Very large map with incredibly varied terrain and road types. Every vehicle can be tested, even aircraft. Fun to cruise down the highways at 200mph.
  11. Peterkragger_PL
    Peterkragger_PL
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    Why don't you consider making European version of this map?
    1. primo3001
      Author's Response
      I did. I am currently creating a map located in Europe.
  12. Enzo Iannello
    Enzo Iannello
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    My favorite map!
  13. MadLeigh
    MadLeigh
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    I really enjoy using this map, It's lot of fun for the really high speed driving style both following the roads and deleting theForest in world editor for some mad open world cross country rally cross style where hills and mountains become jumps.. The only part that annoys me if the NO 7 Dirt Track area as vehicles keep leaving the Dirt Track to wander down the road so I want to ask you to remove the AI Path the exits the dirt track racing area so AI doesn't keep trying to escape the race.. Also it would be really cool if you could add some bigger jumps and step up jumps like in Nadeox's Simple Map :-) Just a idea for this awesome map that I'm already in-love with.. Until the AI vehicles exit the Dirt Race area that makes me grrrrrr *Bangs Head on Desk YET again* HeHe
    1. primo3001
      Author's Response
      Thanks. If you are familiar with world editor, you can change drivability of those roads you was talking about to -1, and save the map. However, it may cause troubles with next updates. If you will have any problem, let me know by private message.
  14. ARES IV
    ARES IV
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.05
    Thank you.
  15. AbyssWalker240
    AbyssWalker240
    4/5,
    Version: 1.6.03
    I have only been on the highway and the pure size excites me. Only reason this isn't 5 stars is because I see a rather high number of random patches of grass on the side of the highway, which could cause a slight performance decrease in some sensitive vehicles, but it's not a big deal at all. Also I notice that when I go into first person camera, I seem to be clipped into the roof. I can see part of it but the parts of the roof that are directly near me just don't show, which kinda makes me a little sad since I am more of a 1st person driver. I didn't factor that into this review though, since it could just be an issue that I alone have (I didn't clear my cache or anything).
    1. primo3001
      Author's Response
      I posted an update for this glitch with clipping. It is waiting for approval.
  16. Alex Borgo
    Alex Borgo
    4/5,
    Version: 1.6.03
    Litterally my favourite map! I've been having lots of fun exploring every inch, but with the last update it broke something in the graphics so that it "cuts" a section of interior (while driving in first person). Tried clearing the cache and reinstalling but did nothing. Guess I'll drive in 3rd person! Again, awesome map, keep it up!
    1. primo3001
      Author's Response
      Yes, there is a temporary method to fix it. You can find it in "discussion" tab.
  17. Smapy
    Smapy
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.03
    It's a very large map, and it's varied. This is great.
  18. mtndrgn ¯\_ಠ‿‿ಠ_/¯
    mtndrgn ¯\_ಠ‿‿ಠ_/¯
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.03
    wow great map! absolutely massive, actually loaded very quickly upon first install. One of the most optimized maps I've played, too! It runs almost 200 FPS on my pc, Ryzen 7 1800x, 16GB ram, RTX 2070. So many things to do in this map, like rally, which is great in it.
  19. michael_zowski
    michael_zowski
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.03
    bigg
  20. 77x5ghost
    77x5ghost
    5/5,
    Version: 1.6.03
    i like how i can smoothly run this map on a dual core cpu
    intel core i3 6300
    amd rx560
    16gb ram
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice