Working odometers on default cars

Discussion in 'Ideas and Suggestions' started by TheSystemGuy, Sep 15, 2020.

  1. TheSystemGuy

    TheSystemGuy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    43
    Because I have seen mods with working odometers that got me thinking.

    Can we have default cars with working odometers in them?

    The CB-40 has them, but you may not have noticed.
     
  2. bmwcrazy456

    bmwcrazy456
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Messages:
    411
    I'd love that - especially if we could customize mileage.
     
  3. CaptainZoll

    CaptainZoll
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,415
    I think i remember someone bringing up a bit of mileage code in the game files, that had calculations for reducing engine power and efficiency, likely for career mode. i'd imagine implementing an odometer somewhat like the gear indicator or the ETK 800's text display would not be that difficult.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  4. TheSystemGuy

    TheSystemGuy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    43
    I think its also fully possible to make the odometers fully work on cars with analog odometers. the CB-40 mod has working analog odometers.
     
  5. Sithhy™

    Sithhy™
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2017
    Messages:
    3,295
    The Satsuma 1300 or whatever it is/was also has a working analogue odometer
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice