Released WLD FS30-2 diesel-electric locomotive

Discussion in 'Land' started by BeamDrifter, Aug 16, 2018.

Tags:
  1. Unster

    Unster
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2018
    Messages:
    413
    @BeamDrifter With the latest update I get "no material" on the windows (and they're fully opaque).

    Edit: Never mind. Clearing cache fixed it. Thanks for the fix, though I think the windows would be better without the interior reflections.
     
    #441 Unster, Jan 3, 2020
    Last edited: Jan 3, 2020
    • Informative Informative x 1
  2. hugh_m

    hugh_m
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    I'm currently having issues with 2 locomotives working in tandem , I do what the person said and couple them together ( A and B ) and when I go to give the first unit throttle it goes while the one behind it sits at idle , It doesn't want to work with the 1st unit
     
  3. Azoron

    Azoron
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 23, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Yeah I'm having this issue too, they don't seem to want to work together now.
     
    #443 Azoron, Feb 1, 2020
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2020
  4. acynder

    acynder
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    The game doesn't have any system inplemented to sync the locos, you can share throttle and brake data, but the gearbox doesnt sync and you have to manually sync them whit the inverter, wich doesn't sync between locos either.
     
  5. BeamDrifter

    BeamDrifter
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 12, 2018
    Messages:
    191
    The ability to control throttle from the leading locomotive broke after I made the throttle notch system. The notch system uses custom inputs but for some reason BeamNG's coupler system doesn't support custom inputs. The brakes still work as they should (no custom inputs involved).
     
  6. erkinalp

    erkinalp
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    You could convert into regular input at coupler and convert standard continuous throttle back into discrete input by using a lookup table.
     
  7. RedSmokeFZW YT

    RedSmokeFZW YT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Ever started working on more train stuff?
     
  8. SouthernPacificfanboi

    SouthernPacificfanboi
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 19, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    Could a Hi-Hood variant be made, along with switchable hornsounds?
     

    Attached Files:

    • SOU3273052012.jpg
  9. RedSmokeFZW YT

    RedSmokeFZW YT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Yeah, he is in fact right about that
     
  10. Zindy23

    Zindy23
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Widecab Cab? Or possibly even a Draper Taper?!

     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  11. urbanestdog45

    urbanestdog45
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    173
    by widecab, do you mean Canadian safety cab with reinforced nose or wide cab with basic fiberglass (or whatever) shell and some non-structural supports?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  12. PNWR1854

    PNWR1854
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Would definitely be cool to see some variants, like a Tunnel Motor, or a High Nose or Wide Nose variant.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  13. ThatTrainGuy

    ThatTrainGuy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    What would be amazing would is if there were more skins (ie, czx Norfolk northern, etc) to go along with the boxcar skin mod
    --- Post updated ---
    I couple the 2 together, put the lead unit in full throttle then repeat with the rear and it works 99.999% of the time
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  14. Bolt2407_Beamfan

    Bolt2407_Beamfan
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    932
    What do you mean "Reverser?"
     
  15. RedSmokeFZW YT

    RedSmokeFZW YT
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Plan on making more trains in the future?
     
  16. a plane guy

    a plane guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    3,621
    Sorry for the bump but this train only drives backwards for me is anyone else having the same issue?
    Ah wait the Lua has gone nuts
     
    #456 a plane guy, Apr 4, 2021
    Last edited: Apr 4, 2021
  17. acynder

    acynder
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Messages:
    231
    The range changer is the inverter, flip it for fowards and backwards. Is set up with a [1; -1] gear ratio
     
  18. a plane guy

    a plane guy
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2021
    Messages:
    3,621
    I figured it out thanks!
     
  19. bmwcrazy456

    bmwcrazy456
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2018
    Messages:
    411
    May I offer a suggestion?

    Could there perhaps be a simulated freight weight for the train so that we can simulate longer trains for crashes, but not need to worry about the resources of all the extra train cars?
     
  20. trainsandcrashesbeam

    trainsandcrashesbeam
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 2, 2022
    Messages:
    14
    this train wont drive (im in realistic mode, did all of the instructions)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice