Will BeamNG Drive Run?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by BeamCar, Feb 7, 2020.

  1. BeamCar

    BeamCar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    295
    Hello! This thread will be about the fps BeamNG gets on a given setup. Basically you ask if BeamNG will run on a given rig, and I or someone else will answer. For example,


    AMD Athlon II P320, Ati Mobility Radeon HD 4250, 8gb RAM - 15fps grid-small-pure lowest quality.
    Intel i5-7200u, Intel HD graphics 620, 8gb RAM - 5-70fps depending on quality and/or level size.

    NOTE: THESE ARE WITH ONE BASE MODEL CAR.
     
    #1 BeamCar, Feb 7, 2020
    Last edited: Feb 13, 2020
  2. Geirlol

    Geirlol
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    My laptop: Intel I7 47??HQ something, GTX960M 8 GB ram. Low-Mid graphic settings about 40-50 FPS, High settings 20-30 FPS @ 1080P

    Desktop: AMD R5 3600, Asus RTX 2070 Super, 16 GB ram, all graphic settings i can find at max 195-230 FPS @ 1440P
    Never tried lower graphic settings as its not relevant for my desktop pc ;-)

    With base model car
     
  3. Declan Cole

    Declan Cole
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2018
    Messages:
    8
    My PC: I5 2400 GTX750TI SC 16gb ddr3 1333mhz @1080p medium settings 62-70fps average...
    thats on italy with a d series
     
  4. Phym

    Phym
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2020
    Messages:
    548
    Mine, 4 Intel core i5 9th gen processors, HDMI port, Nvidia GeForce GTX 1650 GPU 4GB,1x M.2 SSD Combo slot (NVMe PCIe Gen3 / SATA),SSD 1x M.2 SSD Combo slot (NVMe PCIe Gen3 / SATA), HDD 1x 2.5" SATA HDD, 64GB internal memory, Windows 10 OS.
    For me, I get 60-75 Fps on Italy with one maybe two cars.
     
  5. BeamCar

    BeamCar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    295
    Ryzen 3 2200G
    Vega RX 8
    16gb RAM
    Highest quality 18-75fps depending on map. One base model car.
    --- Post updated ---
    I will be putting together a gaming rig using old parts soon.
    I5-520m
    NVS 3100m 256mb
    4gb RAM
    Does not open. Techdemo: 10-25fps one car lowest quality.
    --- Post updated ---
    NOTE: Only older versions of BeamNG will run on DX10 cards. If @Nadeox1 is OK with it, I can post an older version I have on another PC.
     
  6. umustbeloggedintododat

    umustbeloggedintododat
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2019
    Messages:
    993
    Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8600K CPU @ 3.60GHz, 3600 Mhz, 6 Core(s), 6 Logical Processor(s)
    Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 16.0 GB
     
  7. aesthetic_tea

    aesthetic_tea
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2016
    Messages:
    618
    Processor: AMD Ryzen 5 2600x | GPU: EVGA GeForce RTX 2070 XC Ultra | RAM: 16GB DDR4

    On Utah with one Hopper spawned, on max graphical settings, it gets 61 FPS, but it stays there, no fluctuations.
     
  8. rockstarracing

    rockstarracing
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Processor: I9 9920X @ 4.8 under a waterblock | 2080ti @ 2100MHz | 32GB 3600 DDR4.

    I max out my 240hz monitor on basically everything, crowded maps it dips down a little around ~200. All graphics settings at max
     
  9. esesesel

    esesesel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2019
    Messages:
    232
    i9 9900k oc to 5ghz all core, 2070super installed on nvme ssd 16 gb ram with 16 cars 1080p max settings italy no dips below 60fps
    --- Post updated ---
    Why did you buy an 9920x. you pay twice as much as for an 9900k for last gen core speeds and only four more cores + 9920xs release was about the same time as ryzen 3000 releases if i remember correctly... Id have gone for a 3950x or 3960x
     
  10. Alex_Farmer557

    Alex_Farmer557
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    3,223
    Why'd you buy an i9 when amd is better
     
  11. esesesel

    esesesel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2019
    Messages:
    232
    I bought it one week before the r3 announcement, a mistake... But the 9900k is still better than any similar amd offerings for gaming
     
    • Informative Informative x 2
  12. BeamCar

    BeamCar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    295
    NOTE: Only older versions of BeamNG will run on DX10 cards. If @Nadeox1 is OK with it, I can post a com
    Whats your fps?
    --- Post updated ---
    Do you know of anyone with the new threadripper 3990X?
     
  13. fivedollarlamp

    fivedollarlamp
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,595
    Yes. Yes, it will.
    yees.jpg
     
    • Like Like x 6
  14. RadeS

    RadeS
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2019
    Messages:
    185
    me: AMD ryzen 5 3600X, Radeon XFX 580, MSI tomahawk MAX, 2,5TB disk, 32gb RAM, 32ยดยด 2K screen.
    55-65FPS on italy with traffic (5 cars), gird,small,pure with defalut cca 200FPS
     
  15. RobertGracie

    RobertGracie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3,619
    My system is in my signature, it runs beam perfectly well, I do a lot of testing on things and also throwing in additional work with the entire wiki editing I deal with, its sufficient for what I need and its good for a 2015 computer build :) it gets a rock solid 60fps, because I have to run VSync because I hate screen tearing, but if I take that Vsync nanny off I get a good 120fps on my age of equipment its fine, I have no reason to upgrade, and if I did well who knows, I like to run my machines for about 7 years or so but with this PC, its as fast as the day I built it and I have no reason to change it, frankly I am happy where I am :)
     
  16. BeamCar

    BeamCar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    295
    Do you know of anyone with the new threadripper
    I am getting ready to build a rig on the Intel Q45 chipset. Although over a decade old, it still has potential.
     
  17. fivedollarlamp

    fivedollarlamp
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2016
    Messages:
    2,595
    No, it doesn't. You'd be better off buying Ryzen.
     
  18. BeamCar

    BeamCar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2019
    Messages:
    295
    I already have a Ryzen machine. This is just for fun.
    --- Post updated ---
    It will have a beefy graphics card though.
    --- Post updated ---
    I think I saw that person jogging around ECA yseterday.:)
     
  19. RobertGracie

    RobertGracie
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    3,619
    Yeah I am running the outdated X99 platform I am tempted by Threadripper though, "One Processor to render them all" that 3990X is tempting 64C/128T but cost wise its stupid, so no point upgrading!
     
  20. esesesel

    esesesel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2019
    Messages:
    232
    I wonder if it would be possible to run 64 yo 128 cars simultaneously with that thing, when the gpu is not taken into consideration?
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice