1. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

    Dismiss Notice
  2. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.24 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Vehicle Customization menu closes after apply a part?

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Aerohead1999, Jun 30, 2021.

  1. Aerohead1999

    Aerohead1999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    352
    So i just updated the game Love the new look but the thing i have a issue with is when i am customizing my vehicle adding or replacing parts like my tires/rims, it closes my menu out and i have to press ESC again to bring it back up? its not a big issue but its just another step i have to take to apply another part. I would like to know if i can disable that feature so when my game loads that replacement wheel i don't have to press esc to bring the menu back up Every single time i add another part?
    Thank you.
     
  2. killercar34

    killercar34
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2016
    Messages:
    410
    I'm having the same issue, but I have no idea how to fix it. Maybe it's just a glitch that'll be patched out soon.
     
  3. IrisOfTheTouge

    IrisOfTheTouge
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2021
    Messages:
    51
    Same issue here.
    Also no in game audio, just the menu sounds.
     
  4. Aerohead1999

    Aerohead1999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    352
    So i noticed it only happens on The new Grid map?! because i was on east coast usa and i tried the menu expecting it to turn off and it dident so there could be some issues with v2 grid map. there are other small issues that are appearing like i am aware the vulkan render is unstable but can't even load into any maps without crashing, rewinding my vehicle takes a second to start the rewind process, and once in a while when i change a map my game crashes but to be honest i am not upset things will be fixed in the next hotfix!
     
  5. IrisOfTheTouge

    IrisOfTheTouge
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2021
    Messages:
    51
    Yeah I noticed that it's mainly with the new Grid Map, I was on the Car Jump Arena map a little while ago (the Pigeon with the matress glides extremely far btw) and had no issues with the parts menu.
     
  6. Aerohead1999

    Aerohead1999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    352
    Good to know lol i have to try it thank you.
    Utah crashes when i try to load into it! that is the one map that i am unable to play right now...
     
  7. IrisOfTheTouge

    IrisOfTheTouge
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2021
    Messages:
    51
    I haven't tried playing on Utah yet. Hell, I haven't played on the original Utah map in awhile. There is a modified version of it that some guy made for his MP server that adds a lot of cool tracks to it like the Ebisu touge track and it's drift tracks.
     
  8. Aerohead1999

    Aerohead1999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    352
    i know that one i removed it thinking it was gonna mess with the original one. but nope the OG one is just idk lol
     
  9. tdev

    tdev
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,936
    We fixed this problem in the hotfix already :)
     
    • Like Like x 2
  10. Aerohead1999

    Aerohead1999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    352
    I have another question For you or a beam Dev or member?
     
  11. tdev

    tdev
    Expand Collapse
    Developer
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2012
    Messages:
    2,936
    I'm a dev :)
     
  12. Aerohead1999

    Aerohead1999
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2016
    Messages:
    352
    Thank you. So when the 0.23 update i was glad to hear you guys have worked on the graphics but when i went to ultra it looks better but i still have bright colors like driving a blue car is unbearably bright. am i missing a graphic setting location other than the typical reflections and lowest low high and ultra graphics and postfx- When i go on postfx and change some things around i still have the same look?
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20210702212212_1.jpg
    • 20210702213336_1.jpg
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice