1. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.22 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

unresponsive UI

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by Jakub Janšík, Jun 30, 2019.

  1. Jakub Janšík

    Jakub Janšík
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    so.... bout 2 weeks ago, this problem with UI has happened to me. I have no idea what happened, as the UI was working perfectly fine 3 weeks ago. My graphic drivers are up to date... If anyone know what could be causing it, let me know. Thanks
     
  2. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,641
    What's your PC specs?
    When do you get this error? As soon you launch the game? Randomly?
    If you have any mods, have you already checked with all of them disabled?
     
  3. Jakub Janšík

    Jakub Janšík
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2018
    Messages:
    19
    PC: Acer aspire 5
    specs:
    processor: Intel Core i5-8250U
    RAM: 8GB DDR4
    graphics: Nvidia GeForce MX150
    It's happening randomly (not even happening on grid map) for example, Italy. When i load map it seems to work smoothly but after few seconds UI freezes.
    It all started happening when i've downloaded Mt. Akina. then i uninstalled it, cleared cache, but i see no difference.
    Yes I've already checked with all mods disabled.... but not on Italy map, so i can't tell if there was any difference.
     
  4. Nadeox1

    Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2012
    Messages:
    14,641
    You first try to replicate the issue with all the mods disabled.
    If a mod is spamming errors to the UI, it could cause this.


    If it happens with no mods, then check this:
    Options > Graphics > Hardware Accelerated UI
    This is an experimental setting, and could not work fine on some particular setups.
    Try disabling it, restarting the game and see if it still occurs.
     
  5. KrukasKlep

    KrukasKlep
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2018
    Messages:
    587
    i have the issue that the navigation on italy just stutters imensely that i can not even utilise it properly.
    and this is with Hardware acceleration turned on.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice