Cancelled The Tumbler

Discussion in 'Land' started by Airhawk, Apr 14, 2014.

1. Airhawk

Airhawk
    Expand Collapse

Cancelled
    Unfortunately, I cannot continue this project. Things in the real world have taken off and have taken a higher priority than this. For those who were interested and want to continue working on this, the files are attached

Hello everyone! I've been lurking around the forums for a while now and have been playing the game for a couple months and have decided to try my hand at modeling and Jbeam-ing. And, as I am a huge Batman fan, what other way to start than with the best car/tank ever created for a movie? I give you *fanfare* THE TUMBLER!... or, in this case, a rough outside model...

Since I'm completely new to this hobby of modeling, this will take some time (I don't have a set date to be done) and I may need help with the jbeam files. I've learned a few things by reading around the interwebs, such as needing triangles everywhere in the mesh so it deforms right, how to put a cube in the game, however I have no idea whatsoever how to attach things once the mesh is broken down, how to texture, etc. etc... I am open to tips and tricks about how to do all of this so thank you in advanced! So, without further ado, pictures! Oh, and this is my own creation. I was tempted to go out, find one, and try to jbeam it in but I want this to be 100% mine.

Pictures (7/3/2014)
    7.3.2014 1.JPG 7.3.2014 2.JPG 7.3.2014 3.JPG 7.3.2014 4.JPG