Setting default part for all configs of a vehicle

Discussion in 'Programming' started by BombBoy4, Aug 9, 2017.

  1. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,601
    After I (thought) I had finished the FWD/RWD/AWD transfercase creation for the Covet, all default configs were broken. Is there a way to set all configs to have a FWD transfercase unless otherwise stated in the .pc file? Or is there a better fix?
     
  2. Funky7Monkey

    Funky7Monkey
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    977
    Have it as the default part in it's parent.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Inertia

    Inertia
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,692
    What @Funky7Monkey said.

    Basically, you define this in the second column of your slots section:
    Code:
    "slots": [
            ["type", "default", "description"]
            ["pickup_ABS","pickup_ABS", "Anti-Lock Braking System"],
            //bodywork
            ["pickup_bumper_F","pickup_bumper_F","Front Bumper"],
            ["pickup_bumper_R","pickup_bumper_R","Rear Bumper"],
            ["pickup_body","pickup_body","Body"],
            ["pickup_bed","pickup_bed","Bed"],
            ["pickup_towhitch","pickup_towhitch","Tow Hitch"],
            ["pickup_sparetire","pickup_sparetire","Spare Tire"],
            //running gear
            ["pickup_fueltank","pickup_fueltank","Fuel Tank"],
            ["pickup_engine","pickup_engine_v8","Engine"],
            ["pickup_muffler","pickup_muffler","Muffler"],
            ["pickup_suspension_R","pickup_axle_R","Rear Suspension"],
            ["pickup_suspension_F","pickup_IFS","Front Suspension"],
        ],
    If we take the pickup_suspension_F as for example, the first section is the slot, which any parts that want to be selectable under that must have the same slotType. The second part is the default part, which is the name of the start of that part's jbeam. So if you wanted to change the default part that was in the pickup_suspension_R slot, you could change it from "pickup_axle_R" to "pickup_axle_R_heavy" so that the heavy axle would spawn as default.
     
  4. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,601
    upload_2017-8-9_18-52-20.png
    Right, now the default configs work, but not my AWD/RWD ones.
    --- Post updated ---
    Nevermind, I removed the transfercase that was a child of the transmission, now it's only a child of the engine. Thanks guys :)
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice