Unsolved Sbeam Doesn't Work

Discussion in 'Mod Support' started by BombBoy4, Dec 24, 2017.

  1. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,601
    Hello!
    I've been designing many, many engines for my pack lately, and have 3 custom sounds running off the new system. I recently ported another engine, but it only has idle, mid, and high sounds. Because it has very few samples, I couldn't use the new system, but I could use sbeam. The problem with that is it doesn't work at all, just using the old default V8 sound.
    sBeam (yes, I did duplicate the semi, thought that was the problem):
    Code:
    {
        "modifiers":[
            ["name","source","factor","offset","min","max"],
            ["engine_throttle","engineThrottle",1,0,0.3,1],
            ["turbo_throttle", "throttle", 0.5, 0, 0.3, 0.6],
        ],
        "sounds":[
            ["group","filename","profile","nodeName","source","factor","offset","minVolume","minPitch","maxVolume","maxPitch","pitchBlendInStartValue","pitchBlendInEndValue","volumeBlendInStartValue","volumeBlendInEndValue","volumeBlendOutStartValue","volumeBlendOutEndValue","volumeModifiers","pitchModifiers"],
            //Spintires Diesel
            ["diesel_bep","vehicles\semi2\bep_sounds\idle.ogg","AudioDefaultLoop3D","ENGINE","rpm",1,0,0,0,1.3,2,0,4000,0,100,2000,2500,[],[]],
            ["diesel_bep","vehicles\semi2\bep_sounds\mid.ogg","AudioDefaultLoop3D","ENGINE","rpm",1,0,0,0,1.5,2,0,6000,0,1000,4000,5600,["engine_throttle"],[]],
            ["diesel_bep","vehicles\semi2\bep_sounds\high.ogg","AudioDefaultLoop3D","ENGINE","rpm",1,0,0,0,1.5,2,0,10000,2000,3600,40000,50000,["engine_throttle"],[]],
            ["diesel_bep","vehicles\semi2\bep_sounds\turbo.ogg","AudioDefaultLoop3D","ENGINE","turboRpmRatio",1,0,0,0,0.8,1.5,0,1000,0,200,999998,99["turbo_throttle"],[]],
        ]
    }
    jBeam:
    Code:
    //        "soundConfig": "soundConfig",
        },
    /*    "soundConfig": {
            "sampleName": "L6",
            "mainGain": 15,
            "maxLoadMix": 1,
            "minLoadMix": 0.0,
            "onLoadGain":1,
            "offLoadGain":0.9,
            "eqLowGain": -10,
            "eqLowFreq": 200,
            //"eqLowWidth": 0.1,
            //"eqHighGain": -5,
            //"eqHighFreq": 4000,
            //"eqHighWidth": 0.1,
            "lowCutFreq":100,
            "eqFundamentalGain": -15,
        }, */
        "vehicleController": {
            "clutchLaunchStartRPM":800,
            "clutchLaunchTargetRPM":1200,
            //**highShiftDown can be overwritten by automatic transmissions**
            "highShiftDownRPM":1000
            //**highShiftUp can be overwritten by intake modifications**
            "highShiftUpRPM":2600
        },
       
        "engine":{
            "soundGroup":"diesel_bep",
        },
       
        "flexbodies": [
             ["mesh", "[group]:", "nonFlexMaterials"],
             ["semi_engine", ["semi_engine"]],
             ["semi_radtube_R", ["semi_engine","semi_radiator","semi_radtube_R"]],
             ["semi_radtube_L", ["semi_engine","semi_radiator","semi_radtube_L"]],
             ["semi_airfilter_ypipe", ["semi_airfilter_ypipe","semi_daycab_cowl","semi_engine_intake"]],
        ],
    Thanks!
     
    #1 BombBoy4, Dec 24, 2017
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2017
  2. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,601
    Any help?
    Also, is it possible to make the sBeam work for a single engine, and have FMOD do the rest?
     
    #2 BombBoy4, Jan 8, 2018
    Last edited: Jan 8, 2018
  3. Tsutarja495

    Tsutarja495
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2014
    Messages:
    819
    Engines with the new system and the old system just cannot run together with their own sounds. Try porting it to FMOD again. The problem is not too few samples; convert all of the samples to .wav.
     
  4. BombBoy4

    BombBoy4
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    1,601
    Tried that, doesn't work (but my other 3 do, and they all have full samples). No engine sound at all.
    jBeam:
    Code:
            "soundConfig": "soundConfig",
        },
    "soundConfig": {
            "sampleName": "EV_bep",
            "mainGain": 0,
            "maxLoadMix": 0.75,
            "minLoadMix": 0,
            "onLoadGain":1,
            "offLoadGain":0.8,
            "eqLowGain": 0,
            "eqLowFreq": 125,
            "eqLowWidth": 0.25,
            "eqHighGain": 0,
            "eqHighFreq": 4000,
            "eqHighWidth": 0.1
            "lowCutFreq":90,
            "eqFundamentalGain": 0,
        }
    Blend:
    Code:
    {
        "header" : {
            "version" : 1
        },
        "eventName" : "event:>Engine>default",
        "samples" :
        [
            [
                ["art/sound/engine/EV_bep/low.wav", 859],
                ["art/sound/engine/EV_bep/mid.wav", 3806],
                ["art/sound/engine/EV_bep/high.wav", 6540]
            ],
            [
                ["art/sound/engine/EV_bep/low_P.wav", 859],
                ["art/sound/engine/EV_bep/mid_P.wav", 3806],
                ["art/sound/engine/EV_bep/high_P.wav", 6540]
            ],
        ]
    }
    Path:
    upload_2018-1-8_17-28-13.png
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice