WIP Beta released RK's Highly Customizable Engine (Now V8!) 2.6.0.2

The Most Customizable Engines on the Forum! Now even better!

  1. Patata al forno

    Patata al forno
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Hi, today i installed your mod, tried it but the car won't start. its like it doesn't have fuel in it.
     
  2. Joža

    Joža
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    Yeah, mine too
     
  3. NagoL67

    NagoL67
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    So I'm having a small problem with the visibility with the engines. All of the engines work and sounds work *except that V12 only works in some vehicles* but the actually engine texture never loads up. What it does is the game will take the original engine model, typically the stock default engine of the specific car. And that will be the texture and model for every single engine. V12, Stock model and textures. V8, same thing. V6, same thing. I6, same thing, you get the point.

    I've already tried disable all mods that I have from you off but it makes no difference. I only have 16 mods, and 4 of those were made by you.

    Please help me, I really want to see the models for these motors
    upload_2021-7-22_11-10-47.png upload_2021-7-22_11-11-1.png
     
  4. wille joronen

    wille joronen
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Why cant i start the engine, for example if i swap the stock engine for like 2.7 rk engine the speedometer and start button dissapears, would be a good mod if i knew how i could even try to start the car after i have selected the parts:D pls help my stupid ass
     
  5. NagoL67

    NagoL67
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    I know that at least for the V12, that some vehicles wont work with the V6 or V12. Try using the Gavril D-Series and use the engine. For me at least it works fine. It's really just trial and error with the V6s and V12s
     
  6. Joža

    Joža
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2021
    Messages:
    7
    I have the same problem :(
     
  7. BlackFox13

    BlackFox13
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    The reason for that is actually that he doesn't have any engine models for the mod. So there is nothing to show for the moment, unless someone does engine models for him
     
  8. poviS

    poviS
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    The mod keeps deactivating itself everytime i restart the game
     
  9. ™ <--- Der Echte®

    ™ <--- Der Echte®
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    i have the same problem, the entire "mod de-activates on launch" thingy, other then that, no other problems
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  10. Dexl

    Dexl
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2021
    Messages:
    70
    every time i load in beam the mod is de activated
     
  11. Dexl

    Dexl
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2021
    Messages:
    70
    i have the same issue, cant fix it. Someone please help!
     
  12. MightyCaprice

    MightyCaprice
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2020
    Messages:
    21
    it would be cool if you could do a W16 to chuck in the mix
     
  13. NagoL67

    NagoL67
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    I know, but what I was talking about is it would switch to the engine style. But I think that is working.
    Because if I were to use an i4 engine, it would still show a V8. Now it actually shows an inline 4.
     
  14. Maxar

    Maxar
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Does anyone know of good engine tuning mods? The engines in this mod need dynamo tuning to work well. Otherwise, some good preset tune mods would be great.
     
  15. squaredd

    squaredd
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Is it possible to add these engines to a downloaded mod car? I know there are tutorials on Youtube for adding the stock in-game engines to other cars, I have no idea how to add these to mod cars..

    Would be very fun to know, since there are some good car mods out there.
     
  16. hey_big

    hey_big
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    upload_2021-8-5_16-46-25.png
    hmm yes
     
  17. MerguezDiesel

    MerguezDiesel
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Hey, thanks for your mod it's really awesome !

    I personally have a little problem with it, everytime that I start the game, the mod is deactivated.

    I have to reactivate it manually but again on the next restart it will became deactivated again automatically.

    I don't know what is causing this, I tried to uninstall all the mods, delete my beamng folder, only install your mod but on every start of the game the mod is always deactivated.

    Does someone have an idea ?
     
  18. Harley McIntyre

    Harley McIntyre
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    so with the twin turbo, for some reason (seems to be at the top of gears but still kinda randomly) it shoves a massive amount of boost into the engine, for example, i made a 300 hp and 310tq I4 and it will shove enough boost to send it to over 650 for both, is this normal behavior?
    Edit: After testing with all different turbos, it seems that they all do it. they all shove around 25+ psi into the engine at high rpms randomly. it can be in a gear for a while at high speed and then boom 25psi suddenly. I also have the "turbo everything mod" installed and with that one it dosent do that at all, its consistent all the way through.
    also, still love the mod, great work!
     
    #398 Harley McIntyre, Aug 7, 2021
    Last edited: Aug 7, 2021
  19. R4NKING

    R4NKING
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    186
    Did you changed the compressor wheel or the exhaust housing?
    --- Post updated ---
    For everyone who has the problem with deactivating mod, try to delete the mod and reinstall the newest version.
    Beamng Support wrote me that should fix the problem, if that doesn't work, i will inform them again
    --- Post updated ---
    i thought about it, but that would take so much time to make that work with engine presets
     
    • Like Like x 1
  20. Zoindberg

    Zoindberg
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    so i have a problem :
    When i drive with original engine evreything is fine but when i install any engine from a mod my rpm gauge turbo boost and so on.... is gone icant even drive
    Im on 0.23 version
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice