Released RG TrophyT 1.000

An extreme offroad vehicle.

  1. Gerhart

    Gerhart
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    So is there no way to apply the texture I made to this model? If not then I wonder why he provided a template for skins to be made? The template is 300x300 but my texture is 2400x2400 for a higher resolution. Would you happen to know of a way that I may be able to apply my texture to this model? I wanted to make several as part of a "Weekend Wacer's" theme, yes I did mean wacer's lol.

    Even if I have to make a copy of the model, per copy-N-paste files and just change the naming, I would be complete happy with that if necessary,
     
  2. Inertia

    Inertia
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,692
    I'm pretty sure there is a UV template in there already racerguy provided for making skins. So no, you shouldn't have to redo it in Blender. And if your texture is higher res, try it as high res anyway, and if that doesn't work you will simply have to resize it.
     
  3. Gerhart

    Gerhart
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Yea there is a template available on the resource page but when I looked at it again I noticed it said this "There will be more paint jobs availible or make your own. (Ask in discussion if you want it to be added.)"

    So I'm assuming there is no way for me to add my texture to see how it looks on the vehicle so that I can make corrections if needed. Damn that sucks because I don't know if the headlights are aligned properly and I wanted to make sure before I continue making textures for this :(

    I need to be able to see how it looks in order to make corrections and or improve it.
     
  4. Inertia

    Inertia
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,692
    You can stick it ingame once you have a base setup, and edit and replace the file in your mods folder to see it update at any stage, just make sure you clear cache if you don't see it updating.
     
  5. Gerhart

    Gerhart
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    I don't believe you understand what I'm trying to explain. The normal way of making skins and putting them on the vehicle in the game does not work with this particular model. I already know how to apply the textures to the normal vehicles but this mod doesn't seem to follow those same rules. You can't just make a skin/texture, cs and jbeam file and drop it into the mods folder like normal as it doesn't work for this mod. screenshot_00001.png

    Here is a skin I made for the fullsize that I have in game. I can't use this same way to add a texture to the trophy truck and I'm asking if anyone knows how to do it.

    Don't get me wrong, I do appreciate all help but it's not the right information. Thank you for taking the time to answer
     
  6. Inertia

    Inertia
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,692
    Alright, I'll admit I'm not very experienced at all in terms of skins, so I apologise for being unhelpful in general :p
    I'll have a look tomorrow and see if I can get something working.
     
  7. Gerhart

    Gerhart
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Inertia, I hope you don't think my reply was demeaning in any way, that's not my intention. Sometimes it's hard to express oneself in a forum without the use of voice to bring the tone into perspective. Once again I thank you for trying to help
     
  8. Inertia

    Inertia
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,692
    No worries whatsoever, I know you didn't mean it in that way. As I said, I'm not very good with textures or skins in general so most of my advice in that area is pretty general/basic. I can try just a plain colour texture for starters and see if it will show up ingame and get back to you.
     
  9. jarnomodderkolk

    jarnomodderkolk
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    please update the mod, it shows outdated for now :(
     
  10. Hinanawi-sama

    Hinanawi-sama
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    The mod itself still works just fine, its just behind on all the physics options that got added.
     
  11. 2Fast Racing

    2Fast Racing
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2015
    Messages:
    12
    Hello, I got very... very bored today and decided to make a Recoil 4 replica skin for this truck since all the skins that come with this truck are uhmmm not the best lol. Anyways here it is and i hope you guys enjoy!

    To the developer: you are welcome to add this as a default skin for this mod and feel free to give credit :) also UPDATE THE TRUCK AND MAKE IMPROVEMENTS PLEASE!!!



    The real truck: http://image.trucktrend.com/f/13155...-4-in-cuba-bj-baldwin-toyota-trophy-truck.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

    • TrophyT9_c.png
    • Like Like x 2
  12. racerguy24

    racerguy24
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    347
    Good news I am currently updating this mod (waiting to be approved now).... But bad news is I for some reason cant take it out of outdated state. Not sure if its a site issue or if whenever it updates it'll automatically remove it or if its permanent (I hope thats not the case). But either way it will be playable again and I hope you enjoy!
     
  13. racerguy24

    racerguy24
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    347
    racerguy24 updated RG TrophyT with a new update entry:

    Revival update

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  14. Ai'Torror

    Ai'Torror
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,505
    I've fixed your handbrake problem :)

    It was as simple as putting:
    Code:
            {"parkingTorque":0},
    
    into the Front suspension file :D

    P.S. I'd suggest splitting suspension into different parts and adding thermals. + the jbeam files are just one huge mess.
     

    Attached Files:

    • Agree Agree x 1
  15. racerguy24

    racerguy24
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2015
    Messages:
    347
    Sorry for a really late reply but I was a little busy with the holiday.
    I tried that and the problem still occurs.
    EDIT:Also the jbeam for every single one of my mods are always a mess and there's little I can do cleanly without it becoming jello. The thermals I cant do since it looks too advanced for me. I am a simple guy.
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  16. Ai'Torror

    Ai'Torror
    Expand Collapse
    BeamNG Team

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,505
    hmmm... let me check it out...
    --- Post updated ---
    Okay, It seems to work fine for me, here it a full video of my testing:



    With 4wd it works the same as it worked with 4 wheel handbrake, but actually only rear wheels brake, but due to the center diff which you've used it locks all of the wheels. You can see the same thing with stock 4wd pickup truck. If you take RWD or AWD one, it works fine, you can do handbrake slides no problem, but as soon as you use the 4wd truck with 4wd turned on, the force from the parking brake is directed threw the drive shaft and the transfer case to the wheels... You could try to use sunburst racing center diff, it should work just fine.
     
  17. Excrubulent

    Excrubulent
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    83
    Hey, so I'm having a weird problem with this mod... it catches fire, but only on quickraces that I've created, and only in Utah.

    I've tested it extensively in my Urban Baja race, and I've tested it in freeroam in Utah, and on the default quickraces in Utah, and it doesn't catch fire. If I try to use it in this cross country race that I've just attached, it catches fire almost every single time. It also catches fire when I try racing my BRC Utah quickraces, specifically I've reproduced the issue on Stage 4, Dirty Detour.

    I should also mention that I do not have this issue with other cars that I've used on these quickraces. For the cross-country race, you can test the other RG offroad buggies and the DH Outlaw, they don't have this issue at all.

    So I'm just uploading this race to see if anybody else can try this truck on this race and see if they can repro the issue at all. I haven't tried clearing cache, reinstalling the mod, etc. I'll try that soon.
     

    Attached Files:

    #77 Excrubulent, Apr 14, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2018
  18. Excrubulent

    Excrubulent
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    83
    Okay, well, I cleared the cache and it stopped happening. Thanks if anybody took the time to look into my issue, but I guess I should've done that before posting.

    EDIT: Actually no, it's happened once at least. Further tests are needed.
    EDIT 2: Definitely still happening.
     
    #78 Excrubulent, Apr 14, 2018
    Last edited: Apr 14, 2018
  19. FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL

    FLyInG 2 YoUr SoUL
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    4,839
    Clearing cache can only help with texture/mesh issues.

    Yours is likely an issue with external temperature in the custom map in conjunction with misconfigured engine thermals.
     
  20. Excrubulent

    Excrubulent
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2013
    Messages:
    83

    Interesting, firstly, my engine temperature as reported in the UI is normal. Also, that doesn't quite explain why it happens only on certain races. Maybe the weather settings are different for different races? Any idea how I can fix this?
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice