Problems importing Offroad wheels to other vehicles.

Discussion in 'Content Creation' started by LSDMT420, Oct 6, 2013.

1. LSDMT420

LSDMT420
    Expand Collapse

Hey guys I have a bit of a problem,

This is my first time using blender ever, I'm kind of surprised I got this far lol. I want to make an Offroad version of the Grand Marshal, so I'm trying to get the Offroad tires from the Pickup working on the Fullsize. I was able to get the wheels in game and select-able on the Grand Marshal, however they don't seem to be attached to the hub/axle. I'm not sure if this is a problem with the Jbeam file or something I need to change on the DAE in Blender. All I have done is export the 4 Offroad wheels from the Pickup DAE, Imported them into the Fullsize DAE, and lined them up with the other tires on the Marshal (I also did some copy pasting of the Offroad tires Jbeam to get it to show up as a select-able part). I seem to have broken the smoothing groups as well, the car doesn't look too good any more..

Here are a few screens and a short video showing the problem, If you guys have any ideas on what I'm doing wrong I would really appreciate the help.

Screenshot (36).png Screenshot (37).png Screenshot (38).png Screenshot (39).png

#1 LSDMT420, Oct 6, 2013
    Last edited by a moderator: Oct 21, 2015
  2. Holland

Holland
    Expand Collapse

First things first, your wheel well is NOT big enough.:eek: Second, did you move any parts while editing in Blender? Like the body, or the axle?

EDIT: It looks funny! You positioned the wheels wrong, there too big.

3. LSDMT420

LSDMT420
    Expand Collapse

Haha I know the wheel well's are too small, I plan to extend them later on, along with some other stuff. I think I did move a few parts by accident while moving the new wheels around, I snapped everything back in place though, is that what broke the smoothing?

4. Holland

Holland
    Expand Collapse