1. Intel iGPU (6xx series) crashes
    Fixed drivers available!
    Instructions here

    Dismiss Notice

Problem with cars

Discussion in 'Land' started by Michal16112005, Nov 19, 2020.

  1. Michal16112005

    Michal16112005
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    I had problem with BeamNG.drive then I reinstal it from steam and now I have a new problem. Now cars have got writing ,,NO MATERIAL" on mirrors and sometimes on wheels and other elements. I haven't got any mods now.
     

    Attached Files:

    • obraz_2020-11-19_144402.png
    • obraz_2020-11-19_144408.png
  2. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    282
    Wrong thread.

    But try reinstalling the game entirely or clearing all cache. Or remove all mods and try using on safemode
     
    • Agree Agree x 5
  3. jxn5k

    jxn5k
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2020
    Messages:
    13
    clear your game cache but this is the wrong place
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  4. yoacream

    yoacream
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    71
    You might want to clear cache folder and verify integrity, could also be a repo mod that's out of date, they tend to get reinstalled to the game if you don't unsubscribe to them in-game (if you're subscribed to the mods ofc). This post should be in "Trubbleshooting, bugs, questions and support" and not in land creations, just a heads up!
     
    #4 yoacream, Nov 19, 2020
    Last edited: Nov 19, 2020
    • Agree Agree x 2
  5. FordKing

    FordKing
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2016
    Messages:
    281
    wrong thread
     
  6. Michal16112005

    Michal16112005
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    I don't subscribing any mods, maybe clear cache folder will help, but I don't know how to do it. And I'm sorry for wrote this in wrong place, I writing on this page first time
     
  7. RadeS

    RadeS
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2019
    Messages:
    425
    Whe you start game it will show you menu normally you click on launch game but this time you click on
    The last button and there will be clear cache, so click on it and you are done (just wait until its completed)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. Michal16112005

    Michal16112005
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    I cleared cache and it still doesn't work.
     

    Attached Files:

    • obraz_2020-11-19_212017.png
  9. SuperShep1

    SuperShep1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Messages:
    551
    maybe uninstall and reinstall, unless you got it pirated, but I doubt that. If you got it from humble bundle, there should be a steam key that it gives you as well, and then if you put it in steam it might stop that
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  10. Michal16112005

    Michal16112005
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    Yes, I have it drom humble bundle and I use steam key before. Also I reinstal beamNG.Drive 2 times and the problem still occur.
     
  11. SuperShep1

    SuperShep1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Messages:
    551
    hmm, now I cant help you with this, the best thing to do if nothing we suggested works is to contact the devs
     
  12. Michal16112005

    Michal16112005
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    And how to contact with devs?
     
  13. SuperShep1

    SuperShep1
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2019
    Messages:
    551
  14. Michal16112005

    Michal16112005
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    OK, thank you
     
  15. SKB

    SKB
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2017
    Messages:
    282
    Just a question, what are your PC Specifications?
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  16. Steviezzz

    Steviezzz
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Wrong place but clear the cache, that'll fix it.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  17. Agent_Y

    Agent_Y
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Messages:
    629
    It won't help because cache is for textures, not materials
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  18. PieselQ

    PieselQ
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2020
    Messages:
    27
    Verify filles on steam maybe this would help
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  19. Michal16112005

    Michal16112005
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2019
    Messages:
    13
    I have a laptop acer nitro 5
    Specifications:
    Intel core i7-8750H
    Nvidia geforce gtx 1050 (mobile)
    8gb RAM ddr4
    I'm sure it isn't problem with laptop, because I've been playing in BeamNG.drive on this laptop for 2 years and I haven't this problem before
    --- Post updated ---
    I tried and it didn't help too
     
  20. STICH666

    STICH666
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2013
    Messages:
    178
    Probably too many mods installed just based on your HUD
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice