WIP Beta released Openable Mod 0.6.0

Openable Doors, Trunks, and Hoods

  1. PattyPlatypus

    PattyPlatypus
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    The open trigger doesn't appear on the LeGran's trunk but it works with shift+t. I’ve cleared cache but that doesn’t seem to help.
     

    Attached Files:

    • 20210721182152_1.jpg
    #221 PattyPlatypus, Jul 22, 2021
    Last edited: Jul 22, 2021
    • Agree Agree x 1
  2. \\EUAN//

    \\EUAN//
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    28
    I don't know if this has already been asked, But is it possible to make it addable to mods? Like my F-150 in my pfp, I thought It would be sick if I could add openable doors tailgate and hood to it
     
  3. LucasBE

    LucasBE
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2015
    Messages:
    1,961
    you can add openable doors to any mods, and it doesn't require the Openable mod to be installed either
     
  4. rat 3

    rat 3
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    ya i know the delorean you made has it so just to add onto your case most mods are starting to get it
     
  5. Hayden9262go

    Hayden9262go
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    HOW TO ASSIGN CONTROLS TO MODIFICATION SLOT??????????????
     
  6. nortenho

    nortenho
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2020
    Messages:
    497
    what?
     
  7. ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet

    ThatCarGuyDownTheStreet
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2017
    Messages:
    2,953
    options>controls
     
  8. momouraeevlg

    momouraeevlg
    Expand Collapse
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2021
    Messages:
    36
    pls add more vehicles pls :D
    --- Post updated ---
    also will make it so can make so has a explosion option where all doors BOOM and and also a option where there is a blast zone of explosion! BOOM! :) just a idea
     
  9. Jakux

    Jakux
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2020
    Messages:
    1,994
    Shut.
    but lol
     
  10. eggz123

    eggz123
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2020
    Messages:
    103
    for some reason i dont see the additional modification slot in the parts config.

    upload_2021-8-29_12-20-7.png

    edit: nvm i just didnt have the mod
     
  11. PattyPlatypus

    PattyPlatypus
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    That’s because not all the vehicles are added yet
     
  12. HHangelbum

    HHangelbum
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    The Fiberglass Cowl Induction Hood on the Grand Marshal isn't working, it falls off when you try to open it
     
  13. Dexl

    Dexl
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2021
    Messages:
    185
    Is this still being worked on? If it is don't feel pressured by this message to finish it sooner, I would just like to know whether or not it is still being updated.
    Thanks! :)
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  14. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    I created a vivace arsenic 350s orange car and another car slightly dented the driver's door, opened the door with the help of the mod, exited using the walk mode and the game froze and error 0xc00000001 without this mod, nothing crashes, please fix it.sometimes the game crashes , sometimes it doesn 't , I didn 't find it on other cards
    --- Post updated ---
    so far only with all chercher machines
     
  15. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    I found a new one when I sat down in the side of the vivace s350 arcenic, the game curled up and gave 0xc0000001 this is a problem with the mod, I also sat down in the neighbor's etk k series k6tc also hung up, although it does not have this mod yet, please fix it on the small grid without the mod nothing crashes
    --- Post updated ---
    try everything to cause this error yourself, you just need to take the vivace s 350 arsenic orange car and put another car on vivace openeble mode in the tuning settings, quietly hit vivace in the driver's door and using the mod open the door and exit. switch to vivace with the tab button.maybe it won't work the first time, but if it works, the game freezes and crashes
    --- Post updated ---
    and go to the grid small net or small grid
     
  16. Jamie599

    Jamie599
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    Currently, I don't have much spare time to work on mods while being at university and working. I have a bunch of ideas for this mod, so, sadly, I can't actually bring those ideas to life at the moment. :(
     
    • Like Like x 3
  17. Dexl

    Dexl
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    May 29, 2021
    Messages:
    185
    Oh thats fine! Don't rush on this mod or shift your priorities to this mod! Focus on your life first.
     
    • Agree Agree x 2
  18. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    as you work on the mod, please read my post this is a very serious problem.
     
  19. Jamie599

    Jamie599
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2016
    Messages:
    122
    That's a game error, nothing to do with the mod. I haven't played beam in a while, however, iirc this issue has been around since the walking update.
     
  20. beamn driver

    beamn driver
    Expand Collapse

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2021
    Messages:
    202
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice