1. Trouble with the game?
    Try the troubleshooter!

Dismiss Notice
  2. Issues with the game?
    Check the Known Issues list before reporting!

Dismiss Notice
  3. Before reporting issues or bugs, please check the up-to-date Bug Reporting Thread for the current version.
    0.30 Bug Reporting thread
    Solutions and more information may already be available.

Multiplayer

Discussion in 'Troubleshooting: Bugs, Questions and Support' started by cowboy905, Aug 29, 2016.

Tags:
  1. cowboy905

cowboy905
    Expand Collapse

Hello, I am Cowboy905, I'm also a game developer, and I work with torque 3d. When you make a "game" with torque, your game package comes with multiplayer, and it looks like the developers of beamng did not remove this code. I tried to make a Multiplayer Mod, but could not find out how to edit the gui on the main menu. I'd love to experiment with a multiplayer. So is there anything the developers want to say about this subject?

• Like Like x 2
  2. geronimo9

geronimo9
    Expand Collapse

True, but it would have say only on good computers or something. Double player would work, up too 5 cars on my laptop.

3. Nadeox1

Nadeox1
    Expand Collapse
    Spinning Cube
    BeamNG Team

The T3D netcode is of no use for us, it's not integrated with our physics in no way.
    Infact, the game is currently under heavy change as we are removing it before adding more stuff.

4. stenyak

stenyak
    Expand Collapse
    Programmer & Global Moderator
    BeamNG Team

Edit: ninjaed by nadeox :-D

Torque3D multiplayer cannot be used for proper BeamNG multiplayer.

Furthermore, we are now in the process of removing all of the existing network code, in order to make everything simpler and easier to maintain, since netcode is intertwined absolutely everywhere for no currently valid reason (making development slower, creating bugs, and making bugs harder to deal with).

As for BeamNG multiplayer, please refer to the FAQ: Is multiplayer planned?

5. cowboy905